We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mama Bear Cabin and Rafting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mama Bear Cabin and Rafting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

During our visit to Jackson Hole, we stay at the Snake River Park KOA in one of their Mama Bear Cabins and had a super stay. The cabins have a very warm log cabin feel to them and the one we stayed in had a nice, functional kitchen with a cooktop, fridge and the utensils you need with a BBQ outside. We were not going to cook, but after splurging one night for dinner, it was nice for us to make it up by having a "home cooked" dinner one night. The Mama Bear Cabin had a loft for the kids to sleep in while we had a separate room to sleep in. There was also a sofa bed, small dinning table on the inside and a small sitting area outside that was landscaped well. The cabins are close together, but when you think about how close hotel rooms are and how small they can be, we much prefer the accommodations like their cabins. The campground has a lovely location right on the Snake River and the whole place is very scenic. We also went whitewater rafting which the kids loved the most. We all had a blast and so far was the best activity we have done all trip. We were picked up right from the campground and got a 10% for our trip.

The only downside was that during our stay, they were finishing up work on some new cabins that they just had built and the campground was not as peaceful as I am sure it will be. The workers though were very friendly and were trying to minimize their noise. It looked like they were almost done and ready to open those cabins.

Room Tip: the lofts are great for the kids, but might be harder for adults to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    82
    32
    23
    27
See reviews for
161
68
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We visited Snake River Park again after being here 5 years ago. This time, instead of driving an RV cross country with the family, we were taking our time through the area and stayed in one of their new cabins. We had a black bear cabin, which was plenty room for us. There is a little kitchen, nice sitting area. They had a lot more cabins and I would say this property is more suited for the cabins then the RV spots. The river is beautiful and there are lots of mature trees with bird life. The front desk was very nice and the cabin, lodge, and bathrooms were very clean. We stayed earlier in the season when there hours were not as long, but they have a nice little store if you need something on property. Definitely recommend for couples or families who want something different and better than a hotel room.

Room Tip: They were bringing in more cabins as we were leaving the campground, so it looks more like their foc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights and will definitely be back. The setting is beautiful being right on the Snake River and the deluxe cabin we stayed in was very nice. The cabin had a great log western feeling and, when compared to a hotel room, we had lots of room and were able to really enjoy their outdoor setting. The people working were extremely friendly. Vicky helped direct to some things to do during the off season and we saw some incredible wildlife in the park. Sounds like the rafting trips that they offer are amazing, so when we come back we will be doing those too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindasunandfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We wanted a tent site there, but when we got there they had neglected to inform us that the bathrooms were closed near the tents. Since we didn't want to walk across the koa to use the bathroom, we decided to get a cabin. The cabin could have been cleaner (had sticky mess on the floor and shelf in there), but it was ok and the heater worked well. The bathrooms were single rooms and had decent showers with hot water. We were not informed of the construction at the site, and were rudely awoken early in the morning to dump trucks and tractors right outside the cabin. About the only super nice thing was the location right on the river. It was beautiful. We only stayed one night before deciding to go to another place to stay that would be quieter and just as nice to camp.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank acnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here during off-peak season and the place was basically deserted. We booked the large cabin for two nights and loved how nice it was. However, the women working at the front desk were very rude. The first day we arrived, there were seven of us. We had 4 cars because two people were leaving college and heading home. We were charged extra even though the campground was deserted and then told to move our cars numerous times for no real reason. The internet did not work at all and when we told the front desk, they said there was nothing they could do. I bought laundry soap and asked for 4 dollars in quarters. I was given 2 dollars in quarters back and when I asked where the rest was, they denied receiving 4 dollars.
If you plan on visiting in the off season and only have one car, then this would be a great place to stay as it is quiet and the prices are decent. However, if you have more than one car, good luck! The cabins are VERY close together and there is no privacy!

Room Tip: If you can splurge, go for the big cabin! Lots of room and at the end of all the cabins so you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rhiannonlee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Loved this KOA the cabin was cozy with a view of the Snake River my 7 year old had a great time playing at the park and sitting in the swing at the cabin. The campground was clean and quiet with a short drive to Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. My son tells me often he wants to go back will definitely plan another trip.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cattelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed in a small cabin and loved it. The staff members were very kind and helpful. The cabins and restrooms were clean. Our only suggestion would be to have some bathrooms that contain just toilets and sinks - when that's all that is needed, it's hard to wait for someone who is showering!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSA114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
9.7 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
9.7 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
10.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Fireside Resort
Fireside Resort
#1 of 4 in Wilson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
#10 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
11.6 mi away
Flat Creek Inn
Flat Creek Inn
#22 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village

Property: Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village
Address: 9705 S US Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001-8910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Snake River Park KOA, Whitewater and Cabin Village in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. The Jackson Hole area is an outdoor lover’s paradise, and Snake River Park offers you an unprecedented opportunity to base-camp in the middle of world famous national parks, rivers, lakes, and forests. Located on the banks of the Snake River, you are minutes from inspiring hikes through Grand Teton National Forest or the wildlife viewing of Yellowstone. And it’s mere minutes to horseback riding and the natural hot springs of the Gros Ventre Wilderness — not to mention exciting and beautiful rafting trips down the Snake River. Whether you need one of our Lodges with a full bathroom and kitchen, a "Kamping Kabin" overlooking the Snake River, a tent site on Horse Creek, or RV site, we are thrilled to accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Park Koa And Cabin Village Hotel Jackson
Snake River Park KOA And Cabin Village Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing