We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst RV park experience ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst RV park experience ever!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The office staff and management were completely inflexible when we had 3 individual reservations. We were told and then threatened we had to come back and move (the move ended up being 15 feet) after we were already 20 miles on the mountain. We were then told that we had made 2 reservations for the 3rd night (wi-fi is terrible) they would not refund our money (corporate changed this) After my son broke his arm, we just wanted to the nightmare to end. Once again the staff was rude and even called the police to evict us. The manager was verbally abusive and threatening in front of my children. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Kurt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    82
    32
    23
    27
See reviews for
161
69
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Kabins were exceptional. The flowers and trees within the camp were beautiful. Being able to listen to the Snake river flowing provided a peaceful atmosphere. Having the Hansen rafting outfit at the KOA was an extra benefit. Very comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and a great kitchenette made this KOA a perfect place to stay. A big thank you to a fantastic staff (Vickie!)

Room Tip: I would suggest a Kabin near the river. No pool or fitness center but couldn't adjust the rating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the larger cabin. I have 3 small children: 3,6 and 9. They loved it. Cabins clean and had everything. I wish that I requested a cabin along the river for a better view. It is a little out of the way from Jackson. After traveling thru Yellowstone it seems even farther away. We headed to Mt Rushmore from there so very convenient to travel in that direction.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chey1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillon, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My family and I love staying at KOA's while traveling. I would not come to this one again though, and I am shocked I'm saying that about a KOA grounds. Management on the phone was pleasant and nice, however, when booking our site, we needed a tent spot, we thought we were getting a gorgeous spot, I'm sure it was we just never saw it.
This is not your typical KOA, it is geared toward cabins. a great selection of cabins.. but when you need a tent spot, it's nice to be able to drive up to it. We got into Jackson way after dark, and maybe I'm spoiled by other experiences, but after hiking all day, I was not expecting to pack my gear even farther, in the dark. Not typically a problem, since we backpack in backcountry a lot, but that experience in not why I go to a KOA while traveling.
Also, the minor detail the woman must have missed, although assuring me it would be no problem, is that I would be camping that night in my vehicle, I was very clear on this, as some tent sites are not suitable for this. There is no way to get a vehicle to the tent sites, a bike, yes, a car of any size, no.
I'm sure the tent sites and such were nice, idk, I slept in the parking lot and left before the sun was up, did not want to waste any more time there then necessary. I also saw where one guest had had their reservation taken by someone else wanting the open RV spot.
No refund was given, even though had I known the parking situation, I would have made other arrangements, and the fact that the woman working there was adamant that I would be fine to park my vehicle at our site. Wouldn't have been so bad if they weren't overpriced as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Do you like your campgrounds expensive and crowded with a side of loud guests and rude, condescending management? Yes? Well, this KOA is the place for you!

Upon check-in, the management failed to disclose the fact that a wedding would be taking place at the campground during our stay... Throughout the entire weekend, we were subjected to loud groups of wedding guests scattered throughout the campground - most notably at the tent site directly next to ours. For two nights in a row, we were kept awake until 1-2:00 in the morning by the sounds of 15-20 people partying, drinking, playing the guitar AND DRUMS. My husband and I complained to our "neighbors" on multiple occasions until the noise finally stopped.

Upon check-out, I spoke to the manager on duty and described how disappointed we were that the management seemed to prioritize the needs of the wedding party over their other guests, that management should have patrolled the grounds more often, and that we paid a lot of money for a riverside tent site ($55/night) - and experience disturbed by a bunch of drunken 20-somethings.

The manager not only refused even a partial refund, he offered NOT EVEN A SIMPLE APOLOGY. Instead, he actually doubled-down and blamed me for not finding him in the middle of the night instead of complaining directly to the party-goers. He was rude, condescending, and told me he didn't care if I ever returned to KOA.

RUDE. RUDE. RUDE. LOUD. LOUD. RUDE.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SonjaSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a deluxe cabin. It was clean, comfortable and well equipped. We enjoyed being close to Jackson, WY and yet being adjacent to the Snake River. The staff were friendly and attentive. The lodge was welcoming and spacious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
155 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We loved our camping cabin overlooking the Snake River. It was nice to see the river while cooking over the campfire. We roasted some great Wyoming sweet corn. The bathrooms were very nice. Hotels in Jackson Hole are expensive, so the camping cabin was a great value. I'm ready to go back. After camping in a tent at Yellowstone at 8,000ft and the temp dropped to 30F, the cabin felt like we were staying at the Ritz. I would highly recommend this KOA.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
9.7 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
9.7 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
10.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Fireside Resort
Fireside Resort
#1 of 4 in Wilson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
#10 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
11.6 mi away
Flat Creek Inn
Flat Creek Inn
#21 of 40 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village

Property: Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village
Address: 9705 S US Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001-8910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Snake River Park KOA, Whitewater and Cabin Village in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. The Jackson Hole area is an outdoor lover’s paradise, and Snake River Park offers you an unprecedented opportunity to base-camp in the middle of world famous national parks, rivers, lakes, and forests. Located on the banks of the Snake River, you are minutes from inspiring hikes through Grand Teton National Forest or the wildlife viewing of Yellowstone. And it’s mere minutes to horseback riding and the natural hot springs of the Gros Ventre Wilderness — not to mention exciting and beautiful rafting trips down the Snake River. Whether you need one of our Lodges with a full bathroom and kitchen, a "Kamping Kabin" overlooking the Snake River, a tent site on Horse Creek, or RV site, we are thrilled to accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Park Koa And Cabin Village Hotel Jackson
Snake River Park KOA And Cabin Village Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing