We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jackson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kudar Motel & Cabins
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 16 October 2007

Pulled into town late-ish and tried to get a room at the Antler. Yikes. What a nightmare. Anyway, saw this place as we drove past and decided to give it a try. I couldn't believe how good the price was, so we asked to see a cabin. Spotless, 2 room cabin with fridge. We were traveling with a teenager, so the privacy of separate rooms was great. We only stayed one night, but wish we could have stayed longer. Friendly, helpful front desk staff, comfortable beds, super clean. It's not modern, but very cute.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank texan_down_under
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2007

We found the Kudar Motel via the tourist information center who were really helpful. We stayed in a log cabin which was very different from the modern motels we had stayed in so far on our trip. It was really very good with 2 double beds a fridge, microwave, and portable fan. The TV was a bit old and was only able to find 4 channels but this wasn't a problem. It did get a bit cold that night but we kept each other quite comfortable. There was no coffee making faciliites but you could get fresh coffee in the reception for free. There was no breakfast supplied but a short walk into town found the bakery which although very busy at 8.30 in the morning served a good breakfast. For $89 a night and a very different palce to stay we thought the Kumar was very good if a bit primative.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scenic-Tourers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2006

The Kudar Motel is a basic motel with a good price that can only be booked by contacting the office directly. We stayed in a two room cabin that was probably originally built about 50 years or more ago. It had been updated with newer carpet and a newly tiled shower. The windows are quite old. They functioned fine, but opened out into the room, which made the drapes hard to manage. Our kids thought the cabin was great and quite authentic. We had a microwave, small fridge, TV, a double bed in one bedroom and a double bed and twin bed in the other bedroom. The doors to the bathroom had antlers for handles which was a fun touch. Each room also had a fan that helped it feel cooler. The beds were firm, but had old springs that were a little uncomfortable. The location is great, just two blocks from the main square of Jackson. It was a clean place and a good value overall, but expect very basic motel amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank StaceyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2005

My partner and I stayed two nights 22/23 september
Cabin No 8 80 Dollars a night
Two queen beds and one single with deparate bedroom,
Tv fridge microwave
It was perfect for our requirements
clean and comftable and well located
The Gentleman who worked in the reception was also very pleasnt and helpful
would reccomend to anyone visiting Jackson

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alfie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2005

My husband and I and our two teenagers stayed at the Kudar in early September of 2005, and were very happy with our stay(s). We checked into cabin number 6 for one night, not knowing our plans for the following night (log cabins that seem very typically western) and it was clean, with TV, a fridge and microwave. It was perfect for us, as it had 2 rooms, both with queen beds (or was one of them double--don't remember), but also had a fold-out bed that our son slept on. The bathroom is small, but clean with a renovated shower area, and well-stocked with clean towels. There was soap, but no shampoo that I recall. The great thing about it for me was that there was a big box fan that I could run for white noise! Being a light sleeper, I miss that everywhere we stay. We left the next morning and blazed through Yellowstone, then when we returned that night around 8:00, we got the last cabin that was left--cabin 7. This one was just as nice, with an extra twin bed for our son, instead of the fold-out. Again, I was thrilled with the box fan. The Kudar is about a 5-minute walk from the center of town, but has a feeling of being away from a lot of the bustle. It was perfect for our needs, and provided that western feel in construction and decor. I rated the Kudar 5 stars not because it had fluffy bathrobes and room service, but because it was excellent for what it was, and at a good price. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aspire2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2005

We stayed at the Kudar Hotel at 260 N Cache Dr in Jackson for 3 nights the first part of September. The Kudar has a motel wing and several log cabins, some with two or three beds. We were in a stand alone log cabin that we were told was built in the 1930's. The room was very large with a comfortable king size bed and a small sitting porch in front. The bath was on the small side with a low doorway (my 6'3" husbeand had to duck).
The location is great, at the second stoplight coming into Jackson from GTNP. It was an easy walk to any restaurant or shop in town. Generally it was quiet although, as is often the case with older buildings, the windows don't block sound much so we could hear folks outside in the morning.
We paid around $100/night which seemed to be a very good price for Jackson. In fact I was worried it was so cheap compared to other Jackson hotels. However, it was clean and comfortable although it is doesn't have fancy extras. It was perfect for us since we really only needed a comfortable bed to sleep in and room to spread out as we came and went. It was perfect for us.
They don't have a website or even a brochure; the manager told me their annual ad budget is $14. Reservations have to be made by phone - 307-733-2823.

9  Thank Persim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirJo1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kudar M, Manager at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
621 reviews
0.1 mi away
4 Winds
4 Winds
#31 of 40 in Jackson
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Eagle Inn
Golden Eagle Inn
#32 of 40 in Jackson
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#23 of 40 in Jackson
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#21 of 40 in Jackson
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kudar Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kudar Motel & Cabins

Address: 260 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Kudar Motel Jackson
Kudar Hotel Jackson
Kudar Motel & Cabins Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing