We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Favorite”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jackson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kudar Motel & Cabins
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The Kudar Motel is a favorite of ours. Jackson Hole is a very expensive place to vacation and the Kudar is a real find. Fabulous location one block from the downtown and super nice people here. Yes, it's old and not fancy, but very clean with a huge grassy courtyard in the middle with wi-fi. I like being able to sit outside at one of the picnic tables and do the Facebook thing, read the news and make reservations for future destinations. There's also a bike wash in the grassy area, a nice feature. We do laundry across the street at a neighboring motel. The Kudar is a quiet and peaceful place that's been here forever- I hope it remains privately owned and that nothing changes.

Room Tip: Get reservations!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Go4Red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

Great location and the staff was friendly and they honored their $89 web deal. Most hotels in the area offer a low rate - only to find its gone or it is a smoking room. I called and the desk man saved a room for me and let me check in a little earlier than the 3pm check in time.

Its pretty basic and small - but really after checking all the travel and discount sites (rooms this week were in the mid $130s and up, this was a nice treat. Easy to walk to town, nice grass area where families were playing baseball or throwing a frisbee. The room was non-smoking and included a fridge and microwave. Coffee in the morning at 7am.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontheroadsomemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Kudar has a great location just outside the park. The cabins are rustic, quaint, and each is different. No frills just the basics. Bed, bath, TV, window AC units. The door to the bathroom in my cabin was lower than standard (i hit my head on the door frame) but the rest was pretty normal. In comparrison to other nearby hotels the room rates are reasonable. If you just want a place to sleep and freshen up before spending a day in Yellowstone then this will work for you. You can walk to stores, restaurants, bars, etc. and your vehicle can park right at your doorstep. I would go back. It is comfortable and all you really need when you are visiting the great outdoors.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MVCCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

For less than 1/2 the summer price of 95% of Jackson hotels/motels the Kudar offers a great value for its location. Bells & whistles are not included, but offers nice small cabins w/ a great shaded grassy area in the center of the cabins-great for kids. If you just require a nice place to sleep & relax after exploring the area this will do you good. Close to downtown for window-shopping and only a block away from historic town square.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeliBoyTad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We had a family reunion with family from overseas. We wanted a place with a good value, where we could all stay together like in a real home, and was reflective of the quaint Jackson Hole that was here decades ago. This was the perfect choice. We took the home in the back and had plenty of rooms, plenty of bathrooms, and a kitchen where we could cook a feast of dishes from the old country. The younger generation was just blocks from the attractions of the Square and took pictures of the Cowboy at night. Bargin price. Nostalgia, not luxury.

Room Tip: look for properties on the north end of the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I loved, loved, loved this place! Now let me say I tend to like either very pricy, upscale hotels or rather low priced but kind of funky places. This is the latter. The cabin was clean, comfortable, cozy and for me had campy charm. A major bang for your buck! Now here's some admissions. The bathroom was small, the curtain covering the window on the door should have been a few inches longer, there was a fifth wheel parked outside our back window. But those were the only little negatives I could find. It felt a bit like glamping... you know very upscale camping. Additionally the staff was really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We Stayed at the Kudar Inn for one night in September whilst staying in Jackson. We loved the atmosphere of this town and decided to choose a budget motel for the night as there were four of us. We called into the Kudar inn and they only had one option left and that was the ski house up the back of the park. On first appearance the ski house is usually designed for alot of people who are staying together as it has a number of different rooms, however, due to our stay being during Autumn, they use the ski house to segregate areas so that they can have a number of guests staying in the house using pieces of board to block the rooms and areas off. This didnt bother us at first as we saw how much space we had throughout the lodging, and although it was very worn and old, we liked having a seperate area for dining and a two bedrooms. After going out for Dinner in Jackson, we returned later that night to find that our neighbours in the room next door had gone to sleep and you could hear them snoring as if they were in the same room, we had to find a piece of foam to place in the door way to try to mask the noice a little. Apart from this obvious discomfort, our stay was otherwise comfortable and we enjoyed Jackson, only regretting we didnt stay longer. The Kudar was walking distance from town so the location was perfect! And im sure if you stayed in one of the little log cabin lodges you may enjoy your stay more than we did.

Room Tip: Try not to stay in the ski house up the back as the lodging is fairly old, also the Wifi doesnt work...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kateclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
4 Winds
4 Winds
#31 of 40 in Jackson
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
617 reviews
1.6 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#23 of 40 in Jackson
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
White Buffalo Club - Hotel
0.4 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Jackson
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Eagle Inn
Golden Eagle Inn
#32 of 40 in Jackson
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kudar Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kudar Motel & Cabins

Address: 260 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Kudar Motel Jackson
Kudar Hotel Jackson
Kudar Motel & Cabins Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing