We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful if you have a late check-in..Location is great!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jackson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kudar Motel & Cabins
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Vernon, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Be careful if you have a late check-in..Location is great!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We enjoyed our stay for the most part but had our concerns. First of all the location is PERFECT with this motel. It is located right in the center of town. Another plus is it is located on the side of town on the way to Yellowstone. Driving through downtown is really difficult so it is great to be on this side if you plan to check out those parks. The price is also one of the best in town, so we were pleasantly surprised to get a refrigerator, and a TV.

We had two major concerns with this place though. We were coming in from Yellowstone the night before and knew we would have a late check-in. I called ahead to let them know and the girl there said we had to check in by 3pm in order to keep our room. They don't accept credit cards or advanced payments, We were really concerned we would lose our room, so I pressed her for a few minutes to finally get a 7pm check in. If we didn't arrive by though she told me we would certainly lose our room. After another few minutes of pressing they finally took our card. When we checked in the next day the man there was completely unaware we had left a card and was about ready to sell our room.

Our second concern was much more alarming. After cleaning our room they forgot to close the door. A huge concern with outdoor cabins. Usually you can see the maid staff nearby, but in this case no one was around. We easily resolved this by putting up the "do not disturb" sign for the rest of our stay.

All in all we enjoyed our stay, but we might look elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Avoid the cabins. We found several ants in our bed, and the room wasn't that clean. I'm thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dandbcrazyadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    66
    47
    18
    11
See reviews for
53
83
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gwinn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We reserved this motel for two nights based on good reviews, however, it was nothing like what we thought. When the room was reserved I asked what time we can check in. We were told... "3ish." We arrived close to 4 and could see our room door was open. The front desk person said it will be about five minutes to finish the room. Upon going in the room, we could see that's about all the time they spent cleaning. I assume the sheets were changed (I hope) and new towels were in the rack. I used the bathroom and stepped in something on the floor near the toilet. I have one guess on what it was... And it wasn't clear gel toilet cleaner. Shower was disgusting, didn't even close the curtain and wore flip flops. Ripped all covers off the bed ( as there were stains on them similar to the bathroom floor, so I used a sleeping bag I brought. The room was dark and dingy and had a musty smell. We were supposed to stay in Jackson for two nights, but the motel just ruined it. I cancelled my second night and we left town as early as possible. On a two week road trip we found nicer motels for less. Owners apparently do not care about keeping this place up. Oh, and it appears your key will work on peoples doors. Super safe... Free wifi... Probably because it doesn't work.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Looked like a very quant place to stay. The Front desk staff was super, friendly and went out of their way to help you. That is where it all stopped. Cabin rooms were clean, but smelled from sewage. Bathroom sink leaked all over the floor and floor was rotted out near shower. Toilet flusher broke and had to flush with the tank lid off by pulling the chain. Sorry to say the cabins were used and abused and never repaired. Would not recommend

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Clean and comfortable, wifi, 1st 3 rooms have wifi in room, the rest you have to go to the office, cable, coffee in the morning. Can walk to town center in 2 minutes, location location. The price is also right. All rooms on first floor. They also have cabins.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom57ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanuet, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here during a recent conference in Jackson last month. Place was clean and staff were very helpful. Location made it an easy walk to most of the major destinations in town. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again should future business brinkg me to Jackson.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scubareader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here recently and although the place is old we found the rooms to be clean. Having said that the showers and carpets are in need of attention. The location is central to town and near to many restaurants. The internet service is very poor in rooms and needs to be improved. There are no phones or clocks in rooms which can be inconvenient if you are leaving early. Other than the issues mentioned the overall stay was pleasant. Highly recommended to the budget traveller who is not after anything fancy. Remember you get what you pay for as accommodation can be expensive in Jackson.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Illarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at Kudar Cabins & were very pleased with them. They are older, but clean and the owner, help and location could not be better. You can walk to the center of town very easily & traffic is bad so that is a big plus. Would suggest you check them out.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMMAYOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#14 of 40 in Jackson
554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
White Buffalo Club - Hotel
0.0 mi away
Anvil Hotel
Anvil Hotel
#18 of 40 in Jackson
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpine Motel
Alpine Motel
#28 of 40 in Jackson
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kudar Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kudar Motel & Cabins

Property: Kudar Motel & Cabins
Address: 260 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Kudar Motel Jackson
Kudar Hotel Jackson
Kudar Motel & Cabins Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing