We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed some sushi”

Kazumi Japanese Cuisine
Ranked #95 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Needed some sushi”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Our kids love sushi, so we were happy with Kazumi. Nice service, good sushi. Very cold. We were by the window and never took off our coats. Brrr. Had to go to McDonald's afterward because the kids weren't full, but that's okay. Nice change of pace. Our son had the dragon roll and loved it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank farmgirlIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    39
    26
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Teton County”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

The escolar and salmon nigiri brings us back time and time again. The staff go above and beyond to make it a great dining experience. Not the fanciest, but incredible food and attentive staff make it the most pleasurable. You can pay more at Nikai, but you won't get a better experience.

Helpful?
Thank Xavier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“An OK Sushi place”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We were drawn in for lunch for there off season $6 roll special. I had a spicy shrimp roll and my wife the tempura shrimp roll. Both were quite enjoyable but nothing special. We were the only customers in the restaurant but the service seem to be distracted taking to friends. Two rolls, a pot of green tea, tax and tip came to $17.
There is nothing wrong with this place but there are better choices in Jackson (e.g. Nikai sushi)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ikes_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good sushi”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We enjoyed our meal at this restaurant. I can't say that I was blown away, but I did enjoy the food.
I wasn't starving so I had the goyza (fortunately I caught that it had shrimp in it-one of my friends is allergic and he ordered some too) The waitress promptly took it away and brought him the tofu appetizer which he loved. I also had the Love roll. Very tasty, although very small portion for the money. My other companion had the seafood soup and raved about it.

If you like sushi you will like this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bhauxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newton,texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Several visits over summer were very pleasant. Prompt service and good sushi make it a nice lunch place. Love the interesting glass/ grass wall panels.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank christina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kazumi Japanese Cuisine also viewed

 
Wilson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Kazumi Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing