We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms - Excellent Value”
Review of Golden Eagle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Eagle Inn
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We enjoyed staying at this family owned & run motel. The rooms were large and clean. This is a no-frills motel and is very affordable for a tourist town like Jackson. It is very conveniently located and within an easy walk to the town square and shops. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Bottom line: We found this to be an excellent value and we would gladly stay at the Golden Eagle inn on our next trip Jackson.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Johnny-from-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Golden Eagle Inn is a family owned operation who work hard to please their guests. They have comfortable, clean and affordable rooms for families of all sizes. The hotel doesn't offer a continental breakfast however, with a short stroll you are near the cutest restaurants that offer a variety of foods. Jackson, is a resort town and instead of spending a fortune on a room you can experience so much more for your money! The staff is always welcoming and the office always smells of fresh flowers.

- Kayla

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kayla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I made a reservation for which I had to pay for in advance. I don't like places that make you pay up front. But, when I canceled the reservation for 2 months in advance I was refunded all but $10. When I made the reservation I was not told this would happen. I'm glad to have found a much nicer and more reasonably priced place to stay without paying up front!

J.J.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
5  Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is a great motel for a very reasonable price in the Jackson area. It is located just two small blocks away from the town square (where all the shops and restaurants are located). The entire staff was friendly and very helpfull. The towels and sheets were all like new and the softest on our trip. I am a clean freak and this place was definitly up to my high standards. They tripple sheet the beds and make cleanliness a priority. It is an older style motel but the owners said they are always making improvements and you can tell, the place looks great. Best bang for your buck anywhere in Jackson. I am planning to come back here everytime I visit Jackson!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

First off, I am a simple person and I don't need expensive things or hotels to please me. If you want expensive and extravagant, this place is not for you. This place was simple, pleasing, and nice. It was quiet and clean and a fair price for little gem of a motel. The owner was nice and helpful. It's two walkable blocks from the town square. My mother complained of her bed being hard, but she and I still slept wonderfully.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stachawagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Clean, comfortable, great location , the room is large and you can back your car up to the door. Towels were like new. There was a downside. This is an older motel and, if you get a bottom room, then you can hear every step of the guest in the room above yours. Bummer, especially, if they go to bed late, or, as in our case, get up at 5:30am. There was no mini-breakfast or coffee but the have a little coffee maker in the room that made really bad tasting coffee. $99 (Sept) Good value for Jackson, WY.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

It is not fancy and was selected for being close to town plaza and having the lowest motel price in an area where motels are way overpriced. At the price I paid I got what I expected. Certainly not fancy it was clean and quiet. I had asked for an upstairs room away from the street to avoid noise mentioned by other raters and this seemed to work.The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is very convenient to the downtown plaza, just 2 very-walkable blocks off, and had plenty of parking. I think its location is its best quality. The only issue was that there was no pool open. I had need of a pool as a small boy was to travel with us. I was told the pool was open at initial contact with staff but upon arrival it was closed(luckily for us, our small traveler did not join us). By the looks of it, it had not been open for weeks???? So don't stay if you expect to lounge by the pool. It was not
"lonely" and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street would be quieter...though Broadway was not that busy a street at night an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 mi away
4 Winds
4 Winds
#31 of 40 in Jackson
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
624 reviews
1.8 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#23 of 40 in Jackson
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#35 of 40 in Jackson
359 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
765 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cowboy Village Resort
Cowboy Village Resort
#5 of 40 in Jackson
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Eagle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Eagle Inn

Address: 325 E Broadway Ave, Jackson, WY 83001-8636
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £113 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golden Eagle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Golden Eagle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Eagle Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing