We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Eagle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Eagle Inn
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Fredonia, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

When I made reservations through AAA they highly recommended the Golden Eagle Inn. The owners were very helpful and the room was large and clean. It's within walking distance of stores and restaurants. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    27
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
25
16
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The Golden Eagle Inn is located just a few blocks east of the center of town in a quiet neighborhood, you could walk to the center. Your hostess, she goes by Dood welcomes you with the family friendly attitude as if you were walking into your grandmas house. The staff is very helpful and is always ready to assist with a travelers needs. If you need a restaurant suggestion for dinner just ask, they have good options. Easily affordable, two people with AAA discount $115.00 per night.
The Golden Eagle is a typical motel with two floors, there is even a pool for the summer, not open in late September. As for the room, it is atypical, it is a VERY clean room and the bathroom was also impeccably clean. After staying in many motels, the Golden Eagle excels in the cleanliness of its rooms. Like all motels you do hear walking above from the second floor, here it was not as bad as being awakened by the footfalls in motel 6 first floor room. The Inn does not serve breakfast, but since each room contains a micro and mini fridge you could prepare your own. A complimentary coffee maker is set up in each room. You could stay here and enjoy the ski slopes!
When I return to Jackson Wy. to explore the Grand Tetons, only 15 minutes drive up US89, I will call the Golden Eagle for a reservation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoAnne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our first night we stayed in Jackson, we stayed at the Anvil since we had no other affordable options so late in the night. Rate was $148, which was the special weekly rate... you can't find much cheaper in Jackson Hole. It's either low or high. We were not happy with it so we asked around and someone recommended the Golden Eagle Inn for our next nights stay. Dood (woman who owned it) was so accommodating and friendly. It's older, but most of them are (only mom and pops..no commercial) but very clean and cozy, unlike Anvil. Everything in Jackson Hole, is older or very expensive. Highly recommend this one if you are looking for affordable!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

So cozy and clean! Our family LOVED staying here! We could walk to the fun stores and stagecoach and some yummy food! The staff went out of their way and made us right at home. We're already planning our next trip! A+ :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Team_Teel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Just finishing up a three day stay here. Staff very friendly and helpful. We rented the two bedroom cottage and it was very nice. Everything you would expect and a few extras, like washer and dryer, full kitchen with supplies. This is Jackson Hole's peak season and rooms are very pricy if you can even find one! This was a pretty good value compared to everything else around here. We would stay here again - no problem!

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Iverson E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We enjoyed staying at this family owned & run motel. The rooms were large and clean. This is a no-frills motel and is very affordable for a tourist town like Jackson. It is very conveniently located and within an easy walk to the town square and shops. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Bottom line: We found this to be an excellent value and we would gladly stay at the Golden Eagle inn on our next trip Jackson.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Johnny-from-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Rock, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Golden Eagle Inn is a family owned operation who work hard to please their guests. They have comfortable, clean and affordable rooms for families of all sizes. The hotel doesn't offer a continental breakfast however, with a short stroll you are near the cutest restaurants that offer a variety of foods. Jackson, is a resort town and instead of spending a fortune on a room you can experience so much more for your money! The staff is always welcoming and the office always smells of fresh flowers.

- Kayla

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kayla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 mi away
White Buffalo Club - Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 41 in Jackson
546 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
8.3 mi away
Teton Club
Teton Club
#1 of 2 in Teton Village
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Eagle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Eagle Inn

Property: Golden Eagle Inn
Address: 325 E Broadway Ave, Jackson, WY 83001-8636
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golden Eagle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Golden Eagle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Eagle Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing