We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant!!”

Trio An American Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Trio An American Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Broadway and Pearl St.
Transit: The START bus stops one block from Trio on Pearl Street at the Teton Steak House and the 49'er Inn. The START (Southern Teton Area Rapid Transit) is Jackson Hole's convenient and affordable public transportation. www.startbus.com
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The food is always innovative and delicious! It changes every few months, so it's always a great place to eat and never gets boring. The waffle fries with blue cheese fondue is always great to share or have with any meal - or alone with some wine!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sammysmtnmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    127
    38
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poway, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Came here with family late January. Didn't have a reservation but it was early and on a Thursday so we got very lucky. Half an hour later this place was packed with people waiting in the entryway. Everything was top notch from the hostess and the waitstaff. Wish I had remembered their names! Our waitress was extremely knowledgable about the menu and unbelievably patient with us, and for good reason, we had a difficult time choosing!! The menu isn't that large it's just we all wanted everything!! My brother and I split the special foie gras appetizer...if its available order it!!!! We had an order of mussels for the table that were so delicious I had another order as my entree! If you have nothing else get the waffle fries with blue cheese sauce... It's sooo addicting...we've dubbed it "Jack Crack". Irreverent yes, but you'll see why after the first bite!! Space is limited so ill end with this, all of our entrees, salads, and desserts were incredible and the wine list is perfectly matched to the food. If you live in Jackson why haven't you been here yet??!?! If you're visiting make a reservation as soon as you land!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 351Frequentflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Better places in Jackson Hole.”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Ordered pizza with prosciutto. It was all dough with very little prosciutto. Spinach was very salty. Risotto was not good. Staff recommended a $30 bottle of wine from Italy. It was bad. We left over half of it. There are so many better places in Jackson Hole. Pricey.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, Essex
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Beautiful food!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Great food, little pricey but worth it

Steak was amazing but wasn't cooked as rare as we asked. Waitress seemed hesitant to agree it wasn't cooked as rare but they did take it off the bill.

Wine was good and would definitely return. Highly recommend

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Simply amazing ...”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Trio was an amazing dining experience! The service was top notch. Our waiter was very friendly, offering suggestions and sharing his personal favorites. They offer unique cocktails and a very deep wine list. If whiskey is more your speed, you won't be disappointed either.

Wonderful diverse menu with options for everyone. If you're a vegetarian, don't be afraid, you'll find some wonderful dishes as well. Save room for dessert, the brownie smore was the perfect end to a wonderful meal!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trio An American Bistro also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Trio An American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing