We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food...great Margarita's!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rafferty's at Snow King Resort - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rafferty's at Snow King Resort
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food...great Margarita's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

We ate here a couple of times on a recent stay at the Snow King Resort. The food was excellent. Honestly, some of the best we had while in Jackson. Several people in our group had their chicken sandwich and said it was one of the best they ever had. I had a burger and it was very good. Best Margarita's I've ever had! Great service, great atmosphere!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank snicho21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New Year's Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

A brilliant view of the lantern and firework display whilst eating the most divine food. Another brilliant night at Snow King!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NicolaTyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

I was there for lunch. Service was good. The meal was nicely prepared and it also tasted good. I recommend it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, nj
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a group a elderly gave the staff a run for their money, and we got a free show with dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

The food is great, but its a SMALL restaurant, so when ~30 elderly had dinner there, while we were seated, we got a show. The staff was running like mad men as there was only 1 chef, and even he got into the act serving desert by the end! Very nice and helped us out with our Delta food vouchers! A+

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Slvrscoobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ate there 3 times.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We were so tired after snowmobiling that we just ate here three nights. The food is good. Great hamburgers. Cheap prices for Jackson Hole.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ED l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rafferty's at Snow King Resort also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing