We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Parkway Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lexington at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flat Creek Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Refuge Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow King Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Elk Country Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranch Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,231)
Filter reviews
1,231 results
Traveller rating
774
313
94
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
313
94
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor outdoor pooljackson holerain showerstarbucks coffeeshuttle servicefree shuttlebreakfast buffetfresh fruitevery morninggun barrelgreat place to staybeautiful hotelgranolateton villagefront desk staffthird floorin town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,005 - 1,010 of 1,231 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Comfortable, quiet, clean hotel which looked like it had been recently updated. Not located in the city square but nice location anyway. Fireplace in room was a nice touch. Nice selection of food for breakfast. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lea0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Our hotel was renovated about a year and half ago and we appreciate your review of our new facilities. Although not located quite in the town square, we do offer a complimentary shuttle to get our guests down into the mix of town. Be sure to check that out next time you're here with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Made reservations at this place last minute and I'm so glad I found it. The rates were reasonable, rooms were fantastic, staff was very friendly, and the location was superb. They even had a shuttle into town that made us weary travelers very happy. Plus the breakfast was delicious (and included!). I would return to Jackson just to stay at this hotel - it was that wonderful!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for such a great review! We are glad to hear that you found everything to be top-notch. Our staff works hard to ensure that each is every guest enjoys their stay with us and will certainly appreciate hearing their hard work is paying off!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was our second stay at The Lodge at Jackson Hole; what a comfortable and clean hotel! Everyone from the desk clerks to housekeeping were helpful and accommodating. The buffet breakfast was tastefully arranged and delicious. All stations were clean. The shuttle service to town was a great benefit since we did not have a rental car and the drivers were knowledgeable about the area and popular eating establishments. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If I stayed again, I would avoid the first floor hallway that leads to the swimming pool area. People were inconsiderate and talked loudly in the hallway and children ran up and down the hallway to the swimming pool area.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

So happy to hear that you got to take advantage of all the Lodge has to offer! Thanks for the great review. We can't wait to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The Lodge is located right on the main road through Jackson. Jackson is small so you are never more than 5 minutes from anyplace in the town. We stayed here during the 'government "punish the people" sort of shutdown' as we were locked out of our reservations inside Grand Teton and Yellowstone. Short of the cooked to order breakfast you get at an Embassy Suites this is by far the best hotel buffet breakfast I have had in years. They serve real bacon - thick bacon - not the the paper thin stuff that looks like it was shaved. They had lots of fresh berries and yogurt. It was nice. The pool/spa area are also very nice. We sat in the outside hot tub and enjoyed the cool nights. Staff was friendly and helpful. Jackson is the kind of resort town where you will pay 150 to 200 for a decent chain hotel. The Lodge is a nice step up for the same price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have recently revamped our breakfast selection and definitely agree that it is quality. Thank you for the great review, we hope to see you again if you return to Jackson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We chose this hotel on our 3 weeks trip through the USA Northwest. It was a more or less good decision. The Lodge has an impressive appearance, built with log wood. Our room was very nice, cosy, spacious, with comfortable beds and a fireplace. However, a smaller disappointment was the kind of restaurant (they call it lounge). It is rather "petite" and not at all adapted to the overall quality of the hotel. Definitely not a place for a pleasant dinner. The adjacent Bar is OK. Of course, thre are many other good restaurants in Jackson. We went to the Gun Barrel Steakhouse, just around the corner of the Lodge and to the Blue Lion, where we enjoyed a great fish dinner. Our overall experience: Good to very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wernero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thanks for staying with us at the Lodge. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our property. Although our bistro is small, we do strive to serve quality food. Our staff is also happy to make dining suggestions and reservations for you and our shuttle is available 7am-11pm to get you where you'd like to be. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews