We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had the pleasure of spending 6 nights at this very comfortable lodge. The room was spacious with a king size bed, desk, sofa bed, quiet refrigerator, microwave, room safe, more than adequate drawer and closet space, and a luxurious bathroom. The included breakfasts were fantastic. Scrambled eggs with and without veggies, fresh fruit which was being cut as we perused our many choices, a variety of cereals and pastries, juices, Starbucks coffee, and more! We like to hike and the National Parks were closed during our stay. The staff at the front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful assisting us in finding hikes that the "locals" love. Their advice was great. The lodge's location was very convenient, 1 mile from Jackson's famous antler arches. We have previously stayed in Teton Village, but with the threat of the government shutdown we elected to stay closer to Jackson. We are thrilled that we did.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll say with us again when you return to Jackson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

955 - 961 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

From quirky bear bench outside door to friendly staff on Reception, we really enjoyed staying here. Unfortunately we were only here for one night on way back to Denver from Yellowstone but if I had realised what a lovely place Jackson Hole was and how nice this hotel was, would have stayed longer! Room was large, very comfortable and had sofa, fridge, microwave & coffee machine in. Lovely Moulton Brown toiletries in bathroom and large comfy beds! Reception were very helpful and booked us onto a float trip on the Snake River which was a great experience (even though we did float through a thunderstorm!). Hotel is a bit out of town but plenty of eateries locally if you didn't want to drive into town. The foyer wasn't particularly impressive but they had obviously put the space into the rooms instead! There seemed to be a nice indoor/outdoor pool but I didn't have time to try it. Complimentary decent buffet breakfast included and plenty of car parking. Our room was located quite near Reception and it was only when we returned to hotel after eating in town and had to park around the back that I realised how big the hotel was! Would recommend staying here - a great place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Jackson is a great place. Although we are located about one mile from the downtown area, we do offer a complimentary shuttle to get you to any of the restaurants not within walking distance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is fantastic. On our USA road trip we have stayed at some 5* hotels and this is easily as good as they are. The lobby and room was very nice indeed and the bathroom was wonderful with Molton Brown toiletries. We also enjoyed the breakfast, which was tasty with lots of choice. The staff we very helpful and efficient and I would, without doubt, stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank md0u10fd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

We appreciate the lovely review and are glad to hear you enjoyed the Molton Brown! We strive to make sure our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Due to the government shut down our reservations at Old Faithful Inn were cancelled. We made last minute reservations at The Lodge and where very pleasantly pleased at what we got. Our room bordered on luxurious...very clean, quite and comfortable. Good hot breakfast bar was Included in the price and their price was $70 a night cheaper than the reservation we had inside the national park. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy55287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

We are sorry that your plans had to change so abruptly, but we are glad you found us! Thank you for the kind words. Come see us again if you are ever in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed @ this hotel on Oct. 12th to the 17th 2013, and we were so impressed with the hotel and its personnel. The room was large and very clean and comfortable. The bathroom has a very nice shower and luxury amnenities. I was so blown away by the wonderful breakfast that was prepared every morning. This hotel is equal to any 5 star. I definately would come back again. Love everything about it.

Room Tip: Pick this one it is definately worth the money. You will not believe the breakfast bar. Awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share how much you enjoyed your stay with us. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is an all mini-suite hotel featuring generously sized accommodations to ensure guest comfort and we make sure to keep them stocked with only the best amenities. Our hot gourmet breakfast buffet is definitely a guest favorite and we are so glad to hear that it got your days started off right. Thanks again for the lovely review & we certainly hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Comfortable, quiet, clean hotel which looked like it had been recently updated. Not located in the city square but nice location anyway. Fireplace in room was a nice touch. Nice selection of food for breakfast. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lea0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Our hotel was renovated about a year and half ago and we appreciate your review of our new facilities. Although not located quite in the town square, we do offer a complimentary shuttle to get our guests down into the mix of town. Be sure to check that out next time you're here with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Made reservations at this place last minute and I'm so glad I found it. The rates were reasonable, rooms were fantastic, staff was very friendly, and the location was superb. They even had a shuttle into town that made us weary travelers very happy. Plus the breakfast was delicious (and included!). I would return to Jackson just to stay at this hotel - it was that wonderful!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for such a great review! We are glad to hear that you found everything to be top-notch. Our staff works hard to ensure that each is every guest enjoys their stay with us and will certainly appreciate hearing their hard work is paying off!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
1.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
8.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £136 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each Premier Guestroom beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED television and Blu-ray player, alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a cozy fireside lobby lounge serving innovative cocktails and a bistro menu, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet hot, buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing