We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jackson Hole Lodge(Jackson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,231)
Filter reviews
1,231 results
Traveller rating
774
313
94
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
313
94
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor outdoor pooljackson holerain showerstarbucks coffeeshuttle servicefree shuttlebreakfast buffetfresh fruitevery morninggun barrelgreat place to staybeautiful hotelgranolateton villagefront desk staffthird floorin town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
927 - 932 of 1,231 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is top notch. Everything about it was fantastic. We had a great view of the mountains. Beds are very comfortable. Coffee pot (did not use) and bottled water in room. There is a pool that is both indoor and outdoor. They opened the door to make one large pool while we were there. I am not a swimmer so did not use it but I did use the hot tub after a day of riding the trails on a horse and it was fantastic.

Free buffet breakfast. Everything you could want for breakfast was included here (with the exception of pancakes). Eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, oatmeal, yogurt, strawberries, blueberries, cereal, milk, apple, orange, cranberry juices. Wheat, white and raisin breads and toasters for toasting them. Different types of bagels, jelly, cream cheese, butter, honey. Several types of Danish, variety of teas and Starbucks coffee.

There is a shuttle service to take you short distances. This was available when we needed it, but only used it a few times as we rented a car for the last few days we were there. The guys who drove us around (Chris and Luke) were great. Gave lots of information and we never had to wait long for a pickup.

There is a bakery across the street (can't think of name) you have to go there. Great sandwiches and sweets like you have never tasted. It is next to the flower shop across the street. Everything is baked fresh daily.

My only complaint is the coffee. I am not a Starbucks fan and it was just plain awful. Always tastes old and burnt. There were several other places to get coffee though. McDonalds was right down the street.

I would recommend you give them a try and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel on the 3rd floor has the best views of the mountains. We were in Room 323 and woke up to the sun coming up over them. It was great.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgrammieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel underwent recent renovations and I think they did a great job. The rooms are very comfortable with beautiful decor. Bathrooms were excellent. Molton Brown products in bathroom. 50" flat screen at the end of the bed. Pool/hot tub was very nice. There were many kids swimming in the pool each time we went down there so definitely a family friendly hotel. The only bad thing, which isn't necessarily bad, would be you can tell the layout of the hotel is older but they have done an excellent job making this hotel luxurious and relaxing. Complementary breakfast buffet was great, they had a wide variety of food to choose. Shuttle took us to town square. Staff was very attentive - we called down to the front desk for a cork screw and wine glasses and they asked us what type of wine we were drinking so they could bring the appropriate wine glass and ice bucket, if needed. These little details, to us, were very nice. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us at The Lodge. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed all the little touches The Lodge has to offer, our Moulton Brown products are a definite hit. Thank you again for a lovely review and we hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent stay. Rooms were very clean and well kept. Shuttle to downtown and rodeo. Wonderful breakfast bar with an enormous variety. Everyone was very attentive to our needs. Would highly recommend!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank KathyGoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you found our property up to your standards. Our breakfast staff work hard and are thankful that you enjoyed breakfast so much. We to see you again next time you are in Jackson Hole!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My family stayed here (4 couples) for a week. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and very attentive. We also enjoyed the breakfast every morning. We took advantage of the shuttle that took us into town and also picked us up when ready. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you making our vacation so memorable!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinNin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We are glad to hear that your time here at The Lodge was so memorable. Our staff work hard to make sure everything is the best it can be. Our courtesy town car is always a big hit in the summer season when parking downtown can be tough, we are happy you were able to take advantage of it. We hope that you will come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Wonderful place to stay, caring staff, great morning buffet, hotel shuttle to and from town, concierge service for dinner reservations made life easy. We walked Jackson Hole, had a divine dinner, called for the shuttle to return 'home' to relax on a comfortable couch before retiring to a plush bed! What more can you ask for???? To return again to this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NateSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time here and we can't wait to have you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews