We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here three nights and had a great time! Lounge food on first night was good. Nephew
really enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was good and ample. Coffee in room very strong and would prefer liquid creamer like they have downstairs to the powder. Shuttle to town we used one time and very prompt service. Rooms very comfortable and comfy beds. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelgirlmissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    249
    68
    20
    13
See reviews for
346
450
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms were a bit dimly lit, but very comfortable. The shower stall was huge with dual shower heads. Mini fridge and microwave were a plus. Free (part of the "resort fee") hot breakfasts provided great fuel for a day of sightseeing. Very nice, clean pool. The lounge bar was somewhat small, but offered a full range of beer, wine and cocktails. The location provided a good jumping off point to explore the town and the park. This is a good choice if you don't want to be part of the ski complex or smack in the middle of downtown businesses.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kk5168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Won't review to most of hotels on our tour US National Parks as we were not there long enough, just quick in & out overnight stop, to pass fair judgement and they tended to blur into one but will make an exception for the Lodge.

This was the best hotel on our stay, very well appointed, large room with huge, comfortable bed. Well fed at breakfast, good friendly service from staff. Would have liked to have stayed longer to enjoy more of facilities - may even have merited 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianEFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
205 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel is nice, but it isn't as upscale as the reviews and pictures make it appear. Regardless, we were really happy with our room. The bathroom is fantastic, the bed was very comfortable and the room had a nice sitting area and working space. The breakfast wasn't very good, so we skipped it. And be sure to be there before 9 a.m., as they pack it up much earlier than billed by the front desk. It isn't downtown, but it was a great base to be located and the hotel offers a free SUV shuttle ride into and out of downtown whenever you request.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSandersCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our room was a king suite and was very comfortable with a sofa, fireplace, desk and 51" flat screen TV. The hotel was remodeled a few years ago and the bathroom was really nice with an extra large shower. We were only there for one night so we did not have time to enjoy the pool or spa. The staff were all professional and very helpful. The buffet breakfast was very good and I especially liked the quality of the fresh fruit. I will plan to go back to the Lodge when we return to Jackson Hole. It is located south of downtown off the main highway, but it is only a short drive into town. They also have a lot of bike trails in Jackson so you could ride a bike or walk to town as it is quite flat, or just use their shuttle. I liked that it was a little away from downtown so it was quiet. We really enjoyed our stay at The Lodge at Jackson Hole and wished we had planned to stay in Jackson longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American abroad
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A bit on the spendy side, but very good value for money. My only complaint would be that our bill on checkout showed a $50 fee for changing our reservation (same room, same number of days, just moved up by three days after our plans changed.) While I was pleased they could make the change, they never mentioned when I changed the reservation that changing the dates would incur an additional charge. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed the generous breakfasts and the luxurious amenities in the room, but I would have expected a hotel of this caliber to have a tub as well as a shower in the room. Front desk staff were helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel is not within easy walking distance to town, but there are restaurants in the area as well as a city bus and hotel shuttle.

Room Tip: If you want a tub in your room, be sure and ask for one specifically at check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zawojska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our family of two adults and two teenage girls was comfortable in the room caled "Premier Double Queen Mini Suite." It was one large room with two queen beds and a queen-size sofa bed. Not much room for anything else when the sofa bed was opened, but we didn't really spend much time in the room. Nice bathroom, with large shower stall. Facilities were clean and the staff was gracious. The complimentary breakfast was a big plus--a full breakfast with eggs, breakfast meats, hot and cold cereals, bagels, muffins, and a big bowl of fresh fruit. We also enjoyed the pool, which is combination indoor-outdoor pool, as well as the outdoor jacuzzi. Within walking distance there was a Walgreens and a mall with a grocery store, book store, and pizza shop, but downtown Jackson--a definite attraction--was more than a mile away. So you don't feel as if you are centrally located when you are at the hotel, although the hotel compensates for this by providing a shuttle service--just call and if the van is available, hotel staff will call for you or take you into the center of Jackson. We didn't have an opportunity to use the spa facilities, so can't comment on that. We found the Lodge to be a great base of operations to enjoy the many attractions of the area and would certainly go there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelfamily02492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
473 reviews
8.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
1.3 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Property: The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each Premier Guestroom beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED television and Blu-ray player, alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a cozy fireside lobby lounge serving innovative cocktails and a bistro menu, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet hot, buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing