We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here a week and were very pleased with the rooms and the staff was helpful. This hotel is in an excellent location so you will avoid the traffic jams around the downtown square. We enjoyed the breakfasts before hitting the road each morning. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bneal1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for such a glowing review. We are happy your chose The Lodge for your recent stay in Jackson Hole. We work hard to make sure our guests are happy while with us. Next time you visit don't forget to take advantage of our courtesy shuttle to help you get around town! Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

863 - 869 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here last week. Very nicely decorated and well maintained. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is good. There is an excellent restaurant across the parking lot called the Gun Barrell. Pretty close to town - 5 or 6 blocks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelercomehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at The Lodge. We work hard to ensure that our guests are satisfied with what we have to offer. We hope that you will choose The Lodge on your next vacation to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was pricey but really nice.

The room wasn't very spacious - but we also had a sofa bed in use. It really wasn't a big issue as we were just there to sleep - not to hang out.

Front desk staff member was really pleasant and helpful. As we had kids he suggested eating dinner at the sports bar across the road which was just perfect for us.

Room was quiet (my number one priority). Beds were pretty comfortable.

I noted that all the towels and bedding smelt of bleach but it didn't bother me - if you have a really sensitive nose, this may bother you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank rrrebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Lodge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The central location of The Lodge is definitely a great base for all the things guests would like to enjoy while in our area. Thanks again for reviewing your stay and we would love to have you stay with us again if you are ever back in Jackson Hole.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I whole heartedly recommend this hotel. The accommodations were big and top notch. The staff was very courteous and very helpful. Breakfast was great.The exercise room was above average and the pool and jacuzzi were a nice retreat after a long day. One bump in the road, I was accidentally charged for something twice on my credit card, but it was quickly rectified by the hotel manager. It is not unusual for mistakes to be made while you are on vacation, but it is nice to know that they are quickly taken care of. I had a great time in Jackson Hole and I will certainly go back to the Lodge on my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirlhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. As we are all only human, mistakes can occur and we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our quick response. Again, thank you for your kind words and we can't wait to have you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stay here for two nights while we visit Grand Teton and Yellowstone. This is one of the nicest hotel during our trip. There isn't any nice hotel at west Yellowstone. We like the decor of the hotel. The bath room is great with rain shower just like the one shown on web. Very nice and clean rooms. We did not use the pool but it seems fun. Breakfast is very nice. Keep in mind this is not four seasons or ritz, it is just a nice above average hotel in Jackson. You can walk to guns and barrels to try some wild game treats. It is not walking distance to town, but close enough maybe about 10 minutes drive when in traffic. We actually enjoy staying away from town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peiwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We are so glad that you chose to stay with us on your recent visit to Jackson Hole. Our loyal guests love the location of the Lodge - close to everything, yet quiet & relaxing. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and we hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

First night I was there, hotel staff stole a couple of small items of mine. It was narrowed down to 2 people who could have done it (via key check)....the cleaning lady or the cleaning supervisor. The manager said there was nothing they could do. Offered to replace the items, but they were so minor compared to the event of the act of stealing. Do not trust them anymore. Doing my own housecleaning in the room now. All other hotels are booked or I would have changed. Other than that, breakfast is good and front office staff are friendly. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlabbergastedWY, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

To be clear, the Lodge at Jackson Hole took part in quite the inquisition over a candy bar & some granola. A lock audit was conducted immediately – nothing interesting – many comings & goings of the guest themselves + 1 entry for a housekeeper & 1 entry for an inspector, both of whom have a long history with this hotel and plead not guilty. In the interim, guest was busy accosting innocent staff members in the hallways conducting her own interrogations. The honest, hardworking staff at the Lodge is proud to report that this was the first alleged theft of the year and that there has been none since. Management repeatedly did everything possible to resolve this situation: offered replacements from our provisions market, offered to call the police & offered to relocate guests to another hotel where they could feel safe – all denied. Guest was bewildered & annoyed that we do not own a polygraph and suggested we hire a private agency to administer – we had to draw the line there. Our entire staff really does hope that these guests were able to enjoy their week in Jackson and it was very nice to hear that our breakfast was enjoyed and that our sincere friendly desire to help registered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have spent many Christmases in Jackson Hole, always at the Lodge at JH. Lovely rooms, great breakfast, free shuttle to the ski area, close to the center of town. What more can you ask! We are planning to be there again this year. It is nice staying "where the bears are" ! It has been several years since we have stayed here so the date of our stay, as listed below, is incorrect-- the choices of years was limited.

Room Tip: Fireplace rooms are nice in the winter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
587 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001-8062
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £135 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each Premier Guestroom beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED television and Blu-ray player, alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a cozy fireside lobby lounge serving innovative cocktails and a bistro menu, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet hot, buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing