We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“very nice hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We were very impressed by this hotel. It felt luxurious and had everything you would want or need- pool, gym, free WiFi etc. The room itself was well appointed and had a sitting area. Very comfortable bed and pillows. The only complaint would be that the split A/C unit was very close to one side of the bed and blew directly on to it so really wasn't able to be used at night. The staff gave us a good recommdation for dinner- The Local- which was very good. Jackson Hole itself is a very nice small town and we enjoyed our brief stay. Don't buy your bear spray from Albertsons- believe it or not its cheaper at the NP visitor centers!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank thesprouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review your time at The Lodge at Jackson Hole. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy all The Lodge has to offer and more. Our small town hospitality is always a plus when traveling to the area to visit the national parks. We hope that you will choose The Lodge if you return to Jackson Hole in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    233
    59
    19
    11
See reviews for
299
415
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

A great place to stay. Very clean and comfortable. When we were tired and just wanted to hang out, the pool and whirlpool were very inviting. The breakfast was beyond our expectations; there was something for everybody. We had a couple of really good meals at the hotel's bar/restaurant. The shuttle downtown was very convenient. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. We're thinking that the next rip to JH will be in the fall, but we'll definitely stay at the lodge!

Room Tip: OK, there was one minor issue. Th A/C unit was fairly close to the bed. It was not possible to mov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank your for reviewing your stay at The Lodge. We are happy to hear you got to take advantage of the relaxing atmosphere of our pool area as well as the other amenities The Lodge has to offer. We can't wait to see you again in the fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, Kansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We look for value and quality when looking for a place to stay and this hotel accomplished both for us. The staff is extra friendly and accommodating. We have nothing but praises and if in the area will stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TobyDaniel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your stay at The Lodge, thank you for the kind words. Our staff work hard to make sure that each guest leaves happy and smiling and are glad to hear you took notice. We can't wait to see you next time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The room was large and comfortable. Ours had a King bed and sofa and a large flat screen TV. The shower was huge and modern with both a wall and ceiling mounted spray. The complementary breakfast was very good; bacon, sausage, two types of eggs and potatoes. There was also fresh strawberries and blueberries as well as bread and bagels for toasting and cereals. It is a long walk or a short drive to the town center. There are two grocery stores nearby. My wife and I had stayed here several years ago when it was a Best Western and rates have gone up significantly but they obviously also put a lot of updates into the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miketp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the upgrades we have made to the hotel and we always love to have repeat guests! We hope that you will choose The Lodge again next time you are in Jackson Hole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lobby is very cute and inviting. Rooms large and very comfortable. Nice pool with a outdoor and indoor whirlpool. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent free breakfast. Fresh strawberries and blueberries every morning. Two kins of omelets, bacon and sausage. Only complaint no whole wheat or whole grain breads or bagels

Room Tip: About six miles to entrance of grand teton, great location for visit to park
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aloha123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your time at The Lodge at Jackson Hole. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here a week and were very pleased with the rooms and the staff was helpful. This hotel is in an excellent location so you will avoid the traffic jams around the downtown square. We enjoyed the breakfasts before hitting the road each morning. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bneal1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for such a glowing review. We are happy your chose The Lodge for your recent stay in Jackson Hole. We work hard to make sure our guests are happy while with us. Next time you visit don't forget to take advantage of our courtesy shuttle to help you get around town! Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here last week. Very nicely decorated and well maintained. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is good. There is an excellent restaurant across the parking lot called the Gun Barrell. Pretty close to town - 5 or 6 blocks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelercomehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at The Lodge. We work hard to ensure that our guests are satisfied with what we have to offer. We hope that you will choose The Lodge on your next vacation to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Property: The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001-8062
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each mini suite beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a cozy fireside lobby lounge & patio serving innovative cocktails and a bistro menu, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing