We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel, rudest desk clerk for check-in ever encountered”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice hotel, rudest desk clerk for check-in ever encountered”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

In Jackson Hole for a wedding at one of several hotels reserved for this purpose. Desk clerk very abrupt, telling my wife that pets were not allowed but that he would make an exception for me, not giving directions until the credit card cleared, indicating where the downtown area was relative to the hotel "where your wife could spend your money," etc. Somewhat unexpected in a hotel with a standard room rate of $350+ a night. Hotel itself was nice, but clearly hotel management has some work to do training and supervising their employees. Other guests complained of similar problems on check-in

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eric611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
One of the most dedicated, sincere, hardworking & appreciated members of my front desk team just came into my office holding your review & said "i give up on having any sort of personality whatsoever" and he meant it. Your "quotes" and recollections are not entirely accurate and you certainly confused the agent's sense of humor with rudeness. I do prefer that my staff remain individuals rather than training them to be reception robots reading from a script. I am truly sorry that you took such offense to what, I promise you, was meant to be a light-hearted welcome. Your opinion has very much been taken to heart. 99% of the overwhelming feedback I receive about this agent is positive, so I am going to give him a break on this one. I am glad that you found our Lodge to be nice & hope that you enjoyed Jackson Hole & the wedding that you attended.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    234
    59
    20
    11
See reviews for
304
415
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We only stayed here one night -- how I wish it had been longer! The hotel is so beautiful, the pool is awesome (to look at, we didn't get to go in tho), the rooms spacious and comfortable. The free breakfast was very good with lots of selections. Our only complaint -- open the pool longer (people are on vacation and busy sightseeing -- I think the pool hours should be 6am-11pm this way you can swim beofre or after your long day of sightseeing!). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMSPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is as advertised on website with wonderful indoor/outdoor pool. Friendly staff and excellent buffet breakfast. One of the top 3 hotels of the 16 we stayed in.

Shuttle bus to Jackson which is an acquired taste.

Please see our review of the Gun Barrel Steak & Game House which is literally only 2 mins round corner on foot!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The photograph of their website is a real representation. I really was relax staying here because it was clean, friendly, right location for us. We stayed two night three days and after eating out first breakfast we did not have to go somewhere else. Their breakfast was fresh had protein, carb, fruits, yogurt. When we checked in the front desk was very helpful in letting us know about the area considering it was out first time visit of the area. It gave us a head start orientation and directions of places and what to do.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jing2xg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familylovestotravel
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This is a nice pricey hotel but there are a few things you should know.

Breakfast is excellent, staff does a great job but it was always crowded no matter what time we went.

The bathroom is very nice but I would have liked more water pressure. We were on the third floor, maybe that had something to do with it. The rain shower head was a novelty that I only used the first day.

The wifi speed was excellent. We used it a lot in the evenings and it always worked well.

Staff was pleasant and helpful.

They bill you for your entire stay when you make the reservation which I found to be unusual. We travel several times a year and that practice is not normal.

This hotel is in a commercial area. You can walk to restaurants if needed, but if I were to go back I think I would look for a place with some outdoor sitting areas.

The lobby is small and was often filled with large groups of tour bus people. They do not offer to get out of your way when you are trying to get in or out of the building. I realize this is not the fault of the hotel.

The room was clean and spacious, no views to speak of. The pictures on the website make it appear to be in a remote area but this is not the case. The keurig in the room was nice but I did not use it because the coffee provided was too dark for me.
Overall a very good stay if you don't mind the high price tag.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank famllylovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

In all my years of travel, I have rarely stayed at such a beautiful, classy property as "The Inn at Jackson Hole". Its location was perfect, just a mile or so from downtown Jackson Hole. The rooms were amazing with huge beds, beautiful decor and a bathroom to die for. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and we loved the full breakfast we had every morning. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Grand Tetons National Park as this property was very near the park and yet had all the fun and activity of downtown Jackson Hole. Definitely one of the best places I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our initial reaction was unease when we found the last guest's butter in the fridge. However as our two day stay developed we found the hotel clean and comfortable.

A cooked breakfast each day even though we thought we would only get a continental breakfast.

The hotel is very convenient for Yellowstone National Park

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.3 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Property: The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each Premier Guestroom beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED television and Blu-ray player, alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a cozy fireside lobby lounge serving innovative cocktails and a bistro menu, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet hot, buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing