We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JDP16”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“JDP16”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel is off the main highway but easy enough to find. It is necessary to drive into town but parking there is not too difficult. The hotel is clean and very impressive. Our room was spacious and very well furnished, bed comfortable, bathroom of adequate size and the room was quiet. Housekeeping was excellent. Parking is ample though a late arrival will have to park at the rear. The pool is part inside/part outside but there were several children about so a good swim was not feasible. Climbing bears are dotted around the hotel to add amusement. Breakfast comprises hot and cold buffet with lots of choice. Occasionally supply could not keep up with demand but only temporarily. The main breakfast area seemed full until you realise there are two other areas available.There was a surfeit of children, several of whom would run unsupervised around the breakfast area -not the hotel's fault, bad parenting. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The price was not exorbitant but more than I expected. I presume that is the going rate for a good hotel in Jackson. Our plan was to commute for three days to Yellowstone Park till we discovered it takes about 2 hours just to get to the Park. Next time we will stay in Jackson for a few days - which is a really lovely town- and enjoy it; we would also stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful, detailed review. We would love to have you back anytime! July & August is family time in JH as visiting the area's National Parks is a family vacation not to be missed. Once school starts back up, everything quiets down a bit which might be of interest to some travelers. Jackson is a world class destination even without a visit to our amazing parks - come back & stay awhile. There's so much to see & do & our elite concierge staff would be thrilled to help you arrange the perfect stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    267
    77
    22
    18
See reviews for
386
470
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel has a lot of potential - it is either new or recently renovated, well equipped, neat and clean. The biggest challenge we found as a family is that many of the employees seem to have an attitude that they wish they were elsewhere starting with the woman at the front desk who checked us in. Given we paid (prepaid several months in advance actually) over $400 to stay here, I was a little disappointed with her attitude - I never understand why hotels put employees like this in a position to fail at arguably the most important position in the hotel. I get it - tour bus just finished unloading, people looking for help, directions, recommendations, etc. I would just urge management at this hotel to reconsider how travelers view this. I am Marriott Platinum so I stay at hotels all the time and I get a nicer welcome at a SpringHill Suites than I got here. I know everyone has a bad day or needs a break and if that is the case, get someone else out front to help, but leave the attitude elsewhere. I noticed similar with housekeeping staff who didn't make eye contact or acknowledge guests as they passed them in the hall - not really an overly welcoming environment. Thankfully there were some nicer employees around during our one night stay including the bellman, Marc who was very kind, another front desk employee (Marcus? I believe) who was great, and the head bartender (again sorry, can't remember the name) who was great to talk to and made an awesome dinner recommendation. Unfortunate that a few bad apples spoil the way you view a place but when you encounter more than one that to me is an indication of a bigger issue and that falls squarely on management's shoulders.

All that said - the rooms are very nice and fairly spacious - my kids loved the 3D TV and actually stayed in and watched a movie and ate pizza while my wife and I went out. The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms are big and clean and nicely appointed. The pool, while not really special, is well set up with both an indoor and outdoor option and two hot tubs, one indoor and one out (which felt great after a day of hiking!) and they had a well equipped workout room. Breakfast is included, is buffet style, and we found it to be quite good (though they seemed slow to replenish a few things).

Overall this wasn't a terrible experience though the initial employee experience set the tone for me I am afraid and I couldn't get past it (again the importance of first impressions). I did have an employee tell me that they get tour busses almost every day so other guests should be aware. For the price I paid it was not a particularly great value given I considered what we pay more midtown Manhattan pricing. Great rooms are worth a lot but with great rooms should come great customer service across the board and that was not the case here. This place could be a really nice spot, though, with a little employee training. All in all for the fairly high price we paid, however, I would probably look at other options if we were to come back.

Room Tip: Only one elevator and it is fairly slow though easily accessible stairs from the lobby to the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Mr. M,
Management places the utmost importance on a warm welcome & I am so sorry to hear that my staff failed you on that account...please know that the matter has been addressed. I am lucky to have a dedicated, sincere & friendly staff that generally delights in helping visitors make the absolute most of their time here in Jackson. It is extremely rare that I have to write this sort of response - again, my apologies. It sounds like you packed a lot into your 1 night stay and I am pleased that you found the Lodge itself up to standard. I am also glad that Marc (bell), Mason (front desk) & Niels (bar) were on point. Summer is high season in JH and rates are at their peak - a shop around will quickly illustrate the great value our guests enjoy. If you do return to Jackson, and we hope that you do, please consider giving us another chance - we'll make sure you don't regret it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeside, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a week long vacation for our family of four. Rooms offer no privacy from living area and bed area, pictures on web were misleading. Refrigerator is really a beverage cooler and does not keep foods at proper temp. Located on edge of town. No views from room, other than parking lot. Breakfasts were delicious, however same menu every morning for a week got old. Airport pick up was efficient and complimentary. Nice for a weekend away in Jackson, did not work well for our week long family vacation. For the price and website info I expected more

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Our 400 square foot guestrooms are set up studio-style with a spacious marble bathroom to the left or right before entering the room proper. We are conveniently located in the middle of town about 1 mile from the Town Square. Our hotel is tastefully landscaped & surrounded by ample and free parking which is to be expected at an in-town location. A minute or two drive in any direction opens up to amazing views. The Lodge is perfect for guests who want the best of both worlds: modern, urban amenities at the foot of natural splendor. We wish that we had been better able to meet your family's particular needs & hope that you had a great week out & about in Jackson Hole. We urge all prospective guests to call the hotel directly so that we can answer any & all questions & assure that they are selecting the perfect room arrangement for their individual needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our family stayed at the Lodge this past June and had a great experience. The front desk service we received was excellent. And the complimentary breakfast is fantastic; one of the better free breakfast's we've had. Our kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool. I enjoyed getting hot chocolate in the evening.

We loved the room, beautiful beds and a great office space in the corner. If I had one complaint, it was that our A/C unit was a bit buggy. We couldn't quite get the temperature right during our three night stay. It never bothered me enough to contact the front desk.

Great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vjk333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

In Jackson Hole for a wedding at one of several hotels reserved for this purpose. Desk clerk very abrupt, telling my wife that pets were not allowed but that he would make an exception for me, not giving directions until the credit card cleared, indicating where the downtown area was relative to the hotel "where your wife could spend your money," etc. Somewhat unexpected in a hotel with a standard room rate of $350+ a night. Hotel itself was nice, but clearly hotel management has some work to do training and supervising their employees. Other guests complained of similar problems on check-in

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eric611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
One of the most dedicated, sincere, hardworking & appreciated members of my front desk team just came into my office holding your review & said "i give up on having any sort of personality whatsoever" and he meant it. Your "quotes" and recollections are not entirely accurate and you certainly confused the agent's sense of humor with rudeness. I do prefer that my staff remain individuals rather than training them to be reception robots reading from a script. I am truly sorry that you took such offense to what, I promise you, was meant to be a light-hearted welcome. Your opinion has very much been taken to heart. 99% of the overwhelming feedback I receive about this agent is positive, so I am going to give him a break on this one. I am glad that you found our Lodge to be nice & hope that you enjoyed Jackson Hole & the wedding that you attended.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We only stayed here one night -- how I wish it had been longer! The hotel is so beautiful, the pool is awesome (to look at, we didn't get to go in tho), the rooms spacious and comfortable. The free breakfast was very good with lots of selections. Our only complaint -- open the pool longer (people are on vacation and busy sightseeing -- I think the pool hours should be 6am-11pm this way you can swim beofre or after your long day of sightseeing!). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMSPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is as advertised on website with wonderful indoor/outdoor pool. Friendly staff and excellent buffet breakfast. One of the top 3 hotels of the 16 we stayed in.

Shuttle bus to Jackson which is an acquired taste.

Please see our review of the Gun Barrel Steak & Game House which is literally only 2 mins round corner on foot!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
497 reviews
8.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
8.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Property: The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each Premier Guestroom beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED television and Blu-ray player, alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a cozy fireside lobby lounge serving innovative cocktails and a bistro menu, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet hot, buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing