We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury with a rustic accent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Novato, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Luxury with a rustic accent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

This hotel is located in a commercial district a little bit outside of downtown Jackson Hole. We were on the third floor looking out toward the hills. Our large room with a king size bed, gas fireplace and sofa was very comfortable. It was attractively decorated in a western/mountain theme. The outside of the hotels has carved wooden bears climbing unto balconies and peeking into windows...quite charming. A full breakfast buffet offering everything from cold cereal to scrambled eggs was complimentary. Starbucks coffee was available all day in the lobby as well as in the single serve coffee makers in the room. There is a decent sized pool which is partially indoors and two hot tubs. The lounge furniture around the pool was very comfortable, particularly in the inside area. A free city bus stops nearby which goes either into downtown Jackson Hole or Teton Village, among other places. There are several restaurants within walking distance, but it is a bit too far to walk to downtown, so the bus was appreciated.

I had two marvelous massages while we were there. The masseuses were both excellent and really knew how to work out the knots. The maids kept the room spotless. The front desk folks were very helpful with directions and advise on things to do. This is a very good location for exploring Grand Teton National Park and Yellowstone, while still being near the activities in Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrimroseLlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Wow, thank you for such a wonderful review! What could we say that you have not already? We are very glad to hear how much you enjoyed our property and all of the amenities we have to offer. Our on-site spa has been very busy helping our guests unwind all summer, they are definitely a huge hit. We have passed on your kind words to them. Again, thank you, and we hope that you will visit us again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    234
    59
    20
    11
See reviews for
304
415
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Our honeymoon has been wonderful in Jackson Hole. Everyone at The Lodge has been fantastic. They have helped us with dinner reservations and schedule our activities. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Jackson, Wy!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msumner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Congratulations! We are happy to hear that you chose The Lodge for your honeymoon and enjoyed your time with us. Our front desk staff definitely work hard to help our guests and they certainly love helping with recommendations and reservations. Thank you again! Perhaps we will see you again for an anniversary??
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
185 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

I booked a room at this hotel and was delighted to see carvings of animals on the outside and inside of the hotel. I only booked one room, but needed another room since our son came along on the trip. The front desk was able to procure us another connecting room. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean and there is a free breakfast buffet. When we return to Jackson Hole, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SondraTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review. Our bears and raccoons are certainly a hit with our guests. I am also personally glad to hear that our front desk agents were able to accommodate your additional guest needs while with us. Thanks again for you kind words and we can't wait to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We recently had 56 rooms booked for 5 nights (some people stayed a few extra nights). Everyone had a great experience with the hotel and they were even able to help us get to and from the airport. Easy access to outdoor activities and downtown area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AIOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Beautifully presented and furnished. Humorous touches ('bears' and 'racoons' climbing trees and balconies). Lovely indoor/outdoor pool. Friendly, efficient staff. Good breakfast. Large comfortable beds and rooms. Walk in rain shower. Bit of a walk (15 minutes) to the town centre, but they have a free shuttle bus. Excellent base for exploring the Tetons. Totally recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roughguyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for such a positive review, our staff are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, with our centrally located position we are in a great location as a base of operations for guests who want to see the parks, Teton Village and more. We can't wait to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
España
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel is located couple of miles outside the town center so you need a car to visit major shops and local attractions. Premises are very nice with lot of statues of bears and wood (alpine style) everywhere. Check-in was slow since they experience some "problem" with PC (but nothing unbearable). Rooms -despite the pictures I saw- are small and to my taste too much "decorated"; include the usual amenities, but nothing special. Very clean but too slow wi-fi.
The pool (both indoor and outdoor) is OK and my kids enjoyed it very much but the rest of the hotel services are simple (let say, on avarage).
The best at all was the breakfast: very complete and everything of good quality.
Service was simply OK (not specially concerned to give advices on town) excep of the nice people in the restaurant.
My general conclusion: it is a good hotel, but litle bit overprice; I assume on Jackson Hole standart prices so I was a litle disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property and we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear you experienced an issue at check-in but are glad to hear that it did not put a damper on your stay.
Next time you are in town make sure to take advantage of our courtesy town car so that you don't have to worry about finding parking downtown.
Our prices are on par with what we offer at the hotel and we hope that you will visit us again in the future so that we may show you all The Lodge has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent staff with great recommendations from Pam. Great family room. Bar and food good . Neils in the bar worked extremely hard. Gym had good facilities and was quiet. Bonus is laundry. Only need hand luggage on a visit to USA. Totally recommend a stay there

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby L, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
From all of us here at The Lodge we would like to thank you for such a kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to take advantage of all The Lodge has to offer. We hope that should you return to the US for a future visit that you will stay with us again. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.3 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Property: The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each Premier Guestroom beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED television and Blu-ray player, alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a cozy fireside lobby lounge serving innovative cocktails and a bistro menu, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet hot, buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing