We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Elk Country Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cowboy Village Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lexington at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow King Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Flat Creek Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Refuge Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranch Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
211
89
28
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
89
28
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor barb bhonor systembed and breakfastfrittatacookiesbaked goodsin townjackson holeeach morninggranolaorganic coffeecommon areas aretwo blocksquiet streetdowntown jacksonfront porch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at The Alpine House last May and had a fantastic experience. We were greeted by the friendly staff at the front desk and upgraded to a nicer room without even asking. The room was very clean, bathroom was spotless and bed was very comfortable. This Inn also uses eco-friendly practices (not changing towels and sheets every day) - which we loved. The daily breakfast is delicious and location near downtown makes this quaint hotel an amazing spot. We also felt like we had plenty of privacy - which you sometimes don't have in these smaller hotels. Definitely would love to stay again when we get back to Jackson!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SaraLO87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Alpine House won't disappoint. I've stayed here multiple times and can easily recommend to others. Great location in downtown Jackson and a few steps away from the bus stop to the slops. Staff is great and serve an amazing breakfast. I'm going back for certain.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The B&B is very nice and comfortable and perfectly located in Jackson Hole. The rooms are a nice size and the beds are great.

What really makes this place special is Chef Eric's amazing breakfasts. I have recurring dreams about his salmon omelets!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yesmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We ended our vacation with one night at the Alpine House B&B in Jackson. The people running the place were nice, but kind of distant and not at all chatty.

We were booked into a grand king room which meant a king sized bed and a gas fired 'wood' stove in the room. We spent so little time in the room it was a feature we could have done without. The was no elevator to the third floor, so be prepared to carry your bags. Our 'balcony' was 1 foot wide and overlooked a professional building and parking lot. No mountain view.

The place is decorated to reflect the olympic skiers who are the owners.

The breakfast was good and you could get omelets to order. My wife found the coffee very good.

All in all, if we knew the 'Disneyland' tourist character of Jackson, we would have spent another night in the Tetons and gone right to the airport. The Alpine House was clearly OK, but nothing extraordinary. The rooms are all small and we would not have had room for our gear in a smaller room.

After ten days away I missed our dogs, so the big dog that greeted me was a highlight of our stay.

Room Tip: The grand king room is a little bigger but worth it!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tridcod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was our splurge after staying in several mom and pop places on our trip to SD and WY in June 2013. We found it to be comfortable and in close walking distance to restaurants and downtown. Breakfasts were very good and I appreciated that there was a change in menu each day. There were also plenty of breads (muffins, bagels, etc.) and fruit and great tasting coffee. We found the staff friendly and helpful and loved sitting on the front porch and looking at the garden.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank gardenia_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews