We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 3 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Not only is The Alpine House in Jackson, WY charming but the location was great for us. It's located in the northern part of Jackson, which gave us easy access to everything we wanted to see. Granted, Jackson is not that large but we appreciated the convenience of not having to drive through town to go to the national parks. In addition, it's just off of the main strip so we felt like we were in a residential area and not in a busy, touristy area. It was an easy walk to downtown, so we didn't need to drive to shop or eat. Our room was smallish (very nicely done and clean), but with their lovely outdoor patio and covered porch we didn't miss having more space to sprawl out. The breakfasts were indeed excellent and I appreciated the very good coffee. They make an effort to be environmentally conscious, beyond just asking if we would reuse towels (which every hotel should do). We would stay there again without question.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great place to stay for the weekend. Everyone was very friendly, breakfast was amazing, great place to stay if you're looking for a B&B. Right near downtown Jackson on a quiet street. Would definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: We got our hotel through expedia, so I don't believe we really had a choice. If you can get a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine_travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently stayed for the first time at Alpine House, along with 2 other couples. As I had made the reservations for the entire group and had never stayed there, I was a little nervous about how our stay would be. Boy, was I relieved when we walked in the door and our wonderful experience started immediately with Erica's friendly and helpful demeanor! She upgraded our rooms (what a nice surprise) and walked us through the property. All 3 couples stayed in a king-sized standard room, which was plenty roomy with a nice bathroom and windows and a door to an outside small private "patio". Erica put us and our friends in the ony 2 bedrooms downstairs, so it was very private. The inn is quaint, clean, really cute. Has a cozy breakfast/bar area and a lovely landscaped front porch and yard with comfy chairs, making a great place to enjoy coffee in the morning or a cocktail in the evening. We stayed 3 nights and had really wonderful breakfasts every morning. Alpine House is only a couple of blocks off the main square, making it easily accessible to shopping and entertainment. The rooms were clean, the beds wonderful and very quiet.

Room Tip: We liked the 2 king-sized rooms downstairs = very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Exceptionally nice and accommodating people. Their two bedroom cottage was the only decent off-season two bathroom (it was actually 1 1/2) option that we could find, at least downtown. It was pleasant, a serene setting at the corner of town on the creek, and quiet. It's not luxury by any means, but very comfortable. It was rainy while we were there for two days but they have bikes that can be used to pedal around when the weather is nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYCAngels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed in one of the cabins, is a five minute walk from the lobby and main hotel, a ski trip with my brother. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The two bedroom configuration works best for families or friends but probably less so for two couples as the full bath is a Jack and Jill setup. Nice kitchen stocked with basic cooking gear and appliances. Unexpected touches included heated bathroom floors and free coffee / cookies in the lobby during the day. Walking distance to anything in Jackson and 20 minute drive to Jackson Hole.

Snow King Mountain, in Jackson, was a nice surprise. We flew in around noon and were able to get a full afternoon in for $20.

Room Tip: For the cabins, I would recommend unit number 4 next to the river. It has a patio and chairs next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank US_WC_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here when my husband and I got married in Jackson and it made a wonderful "home base" for our trip. Many other members of our family stayed here as well and it was great to have the common space to congregate, chat, and enjoy each other's company. The staff was friendly and helpful, making our visit truly memorable. The location is also fantastic, and the hotel is just a few short steps from downtown restaurants and shopping. Charming decor and comfortable rooms. The delicious breakfast each morning is also tough to beat! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtraveler110926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was our first trip to The Alpine House and we could have not been more pleased. The location is very quite but centrally located to downtown Jackson. The staff, breakfast, the rooms were everything we could have asked for in a B&B setting. For skiing in Jackson Hole (i.e. The Village), the city bus is less than a 1 minute walk out the front door. We will come back to stay at The Alpine house.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
765 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages

Address: 285 N Glenwood St, PO Box 1126, Jackson, WY 83001-8763
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range: £124 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated walking distance from the Jackson Town Square, guests at the Alpine House have immediate access to all Jackson has to offer. Excellent dining, shopping, art galleries and museums are at your fingertips, not to mention Grand Teton National Park only a short drive away. World-class recreation activities abound in both summer and winter, including fishing, hiking, mountain biking, alpine and Nordic skiing, snowboarding, and snowmobiling. Free bikes are available for cruising around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Alpine House Hotel Jackson
The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing