We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but very pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 3 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Nice but very pricey”
Reviewed 22 October 2009

This is a cute little B&B. The rooms are small but nice (we had a Grand King & Standard Queen) & very comfortable. You can easily walk to the town square with all its shops & restaurants. The staff was very friendly and quite helpful. There is 1 computer you can use or if you have your own, they claim to have free WIFI but I could never get it to work. The price was quite steep even by Jackson's standards, especially considering we weren't in the rooms all that much. What made it worth it was the breakfast.....because when I was there, it was a hot, gourmet breakfast. I see now, that it is just a continental breakfast, so I do not think this is a good value for your money. They also had little snacks throughout the day, like cookies in the afternoon and cheese and crackers at night. I am not sure if they still do this. I am coming back to Jackson & was going to stay here again, but because of the price without the great breakfast, I will look to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissPigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    82
    26
    11
    3
See reviews for
56
180
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We stumbled upon this Inn because The Wort was full. Thank goodness! It was absolutely amazing, so quaint but comfortable at the same time. The beds were comfortable, I couldn't hear my neighbors, the breakfast was delicious. I can't wait to go back and try out the spa!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracielynnrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2009

Excellent quiet location only one block from the main street of Jackson. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, convenient off-street parking.
Breakfast (included) is excellent - juices, fruit, baked goods, and custom-prepared eggs/ sweets (pancakes, etc.). There is a breakfast menu with prices, but inn guests receive the full menu free.
Free cookies and teas all day to keep you going. Wireless internet and in-lobby computer.

Only drawback - we never found anyone at the front desk who could give us advice on restaurants, places to visit, etc. In fact, we seldom found anyone at the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrekkerJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2009

We were welcomed into a sunny great room where guests can help themselves to colas and snacks (or beer/wine on an honor system). There's a quiet and inviting front garden, and a front porch with coomfortable chairs. If the weather's not so nice, there's a cozy looking library lined with books. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast; in fact there were too many choices (fresh baked goods, a hot egg dish, granola, fruit, meats and cheeses, etc.) for us to try everything. This small inn really met our needs.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, Ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Upon arrival we were told there was a charge for breakfast. Why was I not told about the charge when I made the reservation by phone a month earlier? I would have looked for another B&B to stay at. They did end up giving us free breakfast, because I complained. The place is nice, (we paid 300.00 for one night) but no heart.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happykamper99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We have been to Jackson a few times now and will definitely return to the Alpine House.
It's great value and the organic products in the bathroom are a really nice touch. The breakfast and service was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowgirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2009

We really enjoyed our two nights at the Alpine House. The rooms are VERY clean and comfortable. The location is perfect--an easy walk to the town square. There is ample parking in the back with easy access to the hallways. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning to Jackson and staying at the Alpine House again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obxfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
667 reviews
0.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages

Property: The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages
Address: 285 N Glenwood St, PO Box 1126, Jackson, WY 83001-8763
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated walking distance from the Jackson Town Square, guests at the Alpine House have immediate access to all Jackson has to offer. Excellent dining, shopping, art galleries and museums are at your fingertips, not to mention Grand Teton National Park only a short drive away. World-class recreation activities abound in both summer and winter, including fishing, hiking, mountain biking, alpine and Nordic skiing, snowboarding, and snowmobiling. Free bikes are available for cruising around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Alpine House Hotel Jackson
The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing