We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this place!”
Review of Inn on the Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on the Creek
Ranked #1 of 3 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 March 2014

During our recent epic ski adventure, skiing in every state in the country having a downhill ski area, my wife and I found ourselves in Jackson late in the afternoon looking for a place to stay and happened to stumble across this wonderful little place. The Inn sits on the bank of Flat Creek, close enough to hear the sound of the creek at night from some of the rooms. Great way to fall asleep! The bus stop is just up the street, making it so easy to get up to Teton Village. But perhaps the best thing about the Inn's location is that it puts you within walking distance of all the restaurants, shopping and a personal favorite, Snake River Brewery.

Sarah, Hailey and Lindsey prepared a delicious breakfast every morning and made us feel so welcome. It was so enjoyable to talk with these three each day and get to know Jackson all the better through our chats.

If you're ever in JH you owe it to yourself to stay here for a night or two!

Room Tip: We loved the rooms overlooking Flat Creek!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmiked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnTheCreek, General Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Mike & Sue,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are thrilled that you all found us and ended up staying for many days! We all enjoyed chatting with you all over breakfast and hearing about your epic ski trip- what a way to retire!
We are glad you enjoyed your rooms and the sound of the creek just out your window. Our close proximity to the shuttle bus and the many in-town restaurants (especially Snake River Brewery) is definitely a guest's favorite and we are happy you enjoyed it. Come back and visit us soon so we can hear all about the rest of the epic ski trip!

On behalf of everyone at the Inn, thank you again for being our guests!

Cheers,

Lindsey Cook
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights during a ski vacation. The rooms were great, the breakfast was wonderful and the staff were amazing. We had some flight drama and the staff was very understanding and flexible when our plans had to adjust to deal with it. Hailey, Lindsey and Sarah were great throughout the stay! They made good recommendations for places to eat and things to see as well as providing directions and answers to our random questions.

Our room overlooked the creek and was generally very quiet. We walked around the outside of the building to get into the dining area, but it was so beautiful (and a short walk) that we didn't mind. Breakfast included lots of delicious options and usually some company of the others staying at the Inn.

The Inn is easily within walking distance of anything in town. And is an average drive to JHMR (though not as close as lodging at the mountain). We definitely made the right decision to stay in Jackson rather than the village at the mountain since we had so many more options for evening meals and events.

I would recommend this to anyone, including younger couples!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micrane253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnTheCreek, General Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Inn. Sorry to hear you had some flight drama, but so glad we were able to be flexible and accommodate your altered stay. I am glad that your Creek Side Room was quiet and that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast.
Glad you enjoyed the convenience of the Inn's in-town location. It is nice to have the wide variety of dining option and nightlife the town of Jackson offers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cheers,

Casey, Amy and the rest of the Inn on the Creek staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great location, wonderful food, perfect hosts. We stayed for four nights and had a great time. Stayed in king-jacuzzi room which was roomy, clean and very comfy. Easy walk to town ... shops, restaurants. Very close to shuttle to JH ski resort.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnTheCreek, General Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Hello Cindy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn and found the food wonderful and our location great. We appreciate your advice to fellow travelers to "Just stay there!". We hope that you enjoyed your first time on the slopes at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and look forward to welcoming you back!

Thank you,

Casey, Amy and the rest of the Inn on the Creek staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The Inn on the Creek in by far the BEST place to stay in Jackson Hole!!!
We checked in and immediately felt at HOME thanks to the amazing friendly staff, the cozy atmosphere of the place and all the details that make this place unique :-)
The location can't be better, by this beautiful and peaceful creek and only a few blocks from the main square. Their home made breakfast is amazing and all the treats through out the day also!!!!
Thank you all for such a great experience!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the jacuzzi fireplace rooms and loved it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnTheCreek, Owner at Inn on the Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you, Irene, for writing such a glowing review of the Inn on the Creek! Thank you for the kind compliments to our staff and atmosphere. We are so glad you enjoyed your jacuzzi fireplace room as well. It's so great to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and treats and really liked our location- you are right, the creek and proximity to town are awesome!

Until your next visit!
best,
Casey, Amy, Hailey, Lindsey, and Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Spent last weekend at this very relaxing Inn. The jacuzzi room was large, comfy and felt like home, not a hotel. Staff is great! Awesome breakfast and plenty of fruit and cookies 24/7. On the quiet side of town and a short walk to town square and bus stops. Dvds aplenty also.

Room Tip: It depends what you want. so no opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jethrotull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnTheCreek, Owner at Inn on the Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Inn on the Creek! It was great having you at the Inn and we are glad to know you enjoyed your spacious room and got to relax. Thanks for the compliments to our staff and happy to know you like the cookies.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn anytime!
best,
Casey, Amy, Hailey, Lindsey, and Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week while vacationing in Jackson Hole. We loved how cute the inn was, had a great, spacious room with a fireplace which we used nighty, and were just a short (5 min) walk to shops and restaurants. It was perfect! The bus to ski at Teton Village stopped half a block away which was very convenient. On top of all this, the breakfasts were wonderful! Sarah made us something new and creative and gourmet every day - she spoiled us! We enjoyed getting to know Sarah, Lindsay, Amy, Casey and Hailey and feel like we made new friends! We were very happy we decided to stay here!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SarahHFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnTheCreek, Owner at Inn on the Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review of Inn on the Creek! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Glad you liked the breakfasts- making new dishes and sharing with guests is our favorite. We are thrilled to hear, as well, that you loved your room and were able to put the fireplace too good use- at nice way to cozy up at the end of the day!

We really look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jackson!
best,
Casey, Amy, Hailey, Lindsey, and Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Inn on the Creek 2/21-2/23 and had an absolutely amazing weekend. The Inn is run by a family and from the moment you check in, you feel like you're home. The rooms were beautiful-our view of the creek was stunning. The robes were fluffy and the shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and bath salts were spa worthy. The breakfasts were absolutely delightful- there was truly something for everyone! One morning we had the fluffiest quiche with bacon I've ever enjoyed. We were also treated to fresh squeezed orange juice each morning. The cozy atmosphere at breakfast and happy hour made the Inn all the more memorable. The wine and nibbles were the perfect compliment to conversation with the other travelers each afternoon. Considering the price of breakfast and happy hour in Jackson, the rates at this B&B were a steal! We will definitely stay here when we visit Jackson again. If you are reading hotel/B&B reviews and considering staying here, do yourself a favor and book a room at the Inn on the Creek. The attention to detail at this establishment is unparalleled--you will be so happy you found this gem :)

Room Tip: We stayed in a creekside room-I believe it was the Heron. It was beautiful and quiet--however, I tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kallie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnTheCreek, Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Inn on the Creek! We strive to make you feel like you’re at home and one of the family as our guest, so we are glad you experienced this. Our years of experience in the hospitality business has taught us that attention to details, like the fluffy robes, quality bath products and delicious breakfasts, are the things that take a stay from ordinary to extraordinary. We are thrilled that you found so much value in your stay and described us as a ‘gem’! Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Cheers,

Casey, Amy and the Inn on the Creek staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
765 reviews
0.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Creek

Address: 295 N Millward St, Jackson, WY 83001-8581
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range: £133 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenely situated along Flat Creek, Inn On The Creek is your own private refuge and sanctuary from the outside world. Year round you will experience the charm of the wildlife along the creek that runs behind the Inn, while you are served breakfast in bed. Located three blocks from Jackson Hole Town Square. Read the reviews below to see why the Inn on the Creek is called "Jackson Hole's Most Romantic Inn". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on the Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Creek Hotel Jackson
Inn On The Creek Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing