We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great”
Review of Parkway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkway Inn
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I stayed at the Parkway Inn for 3 nights in Sept. (2011). It was fantastic! The rooms are spacious, comfortable, clean and charming. Parking lot is perfect. The location is the best! We could walk 3 short blocks to town. Driving around all of Jackson and Tetons was a snap. Breakfast was really good and the staff was soooooo helpful and kind. I want to go back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2011

When I arrived in Jackson, it was early evening and I had no reservations. I stopped at the Visitor Center who recommended a few places -- all with no Vacancy. As I drove through this adorable town, on the outskirts I passed this welcoming inn whose Vacancy sign was still there. The entrance was adorned with many floral displays---What a comfortable place- my room was recently remodeled with high quality materials including granite countertops. It was quaintly decorated using a variety of wonderful antiques, lace, floral designs and pastel colors. The homemade breakfast in the morning was lovely, served on china stored in an antique hutch. The staff was friendly, provided valuable information about Jackson and added to the nice memories of Jackson, WY and the Grand Tetons.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor facing the back of the inn are complete with veranda and comfortably c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyGraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Was very pleased with this hotel. The room was spacious, it had secure offstreet parking and the grounds were beautifully landscaped. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shanna5200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

It was like staying in a quaint B&B. The room was comfortable, good location and Really liked the front and back door convenience.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eekeim511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I could not connect to their Internet. I could connect anywhere in Jackson and the US, but here. I had a lot of work to do. My IT man said they had a problem but they wouldn't listen. A couple of the clerks were down right arrogant.
The hot and cold valves were reversed in my shower. I suspect their IT people handle their plumbing. You have to move furniture to find an outlet. The decor is dated. Not a bad place but way over priced even for Jackson.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKenna_Riley, Owner at Parkway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Our goal at The Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole is to satisfy every guest. Although I could not call all 47 of our occupied rooms, as he requested, this was the only guest complaint we received about accessing our internet service. The staff personal laptops, complimentary guest computer, and business computers were accessing the same system without problems. We still, however, checked with our internet provider and brought in our tech support. They could not find any issues with our internet service. When the reversed valves were reported to the front desk our maintenance staff corrected the problem immediately. I personally spoke with the guest and explained everything that we had attempted in order to resolve his problem and apologized that his laptop was unable to connect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Comfortable room, convenient to downtown
Very nice

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mortt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Very friendly and helpful front desk staff!!! Generously sized rooms. Our room had many antique pieces of furniture, which was a nice touch. Comfortable king bed and decent free breakfast. The only thing I would have changed was the wallpaper, but I guess it goes with the theme of the hotel. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 208pickytravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#15 of 40 in Jackson
626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn

Address: 125 N Jackson St, PO Box 494, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Jackson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £80 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a quiet street just 3 blocks from Jackson Hole’s Historic Town Square, tucked among aspen and pine trees, stands The Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole. Locally owned and operated, The Parkway offers guests a friendly mix of modern comfort, old world charm, and warm hospitality for over 30 years, The Parkway Inn is just a short drive from Grand Teton National Park and the Jackson Hole Ski Resort, and less than an hour from Yellowstone National Park.Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast in our fireplace lounge. Smell the freshly brewed coffee and sample a variety of cereals, bagels, granola, fresh fruits, yogurt and baked goods each morning.Join us in the afternoon for ice cold lemonade and cookies in the summer, or hot apple cider in the winter. Meet with friends and family and enjoy the board games and collection of books provided.Stroll along the wooden sidewalks of the historic town square and visit the unique shops, nightspots, and restaurants. Looking for artwork? Galleries galore. From classic to contemporary, there are over 25 art galleries featuring all of the big names in Western art.After a day of skiing, fly fishing, hiking, river rafting, sightseeing, or shopping, take a soothing soak in one of our two spas, go for a refreshing swim in the lap pool, or relax in one of our saunas and be ready for one of Jackson’s great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing