We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLean and Friendly”
Review of Parkway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkway Inn
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed at the Parkway Inn for two nights and found it clean, friendly and a good value. The room included breakfast which was ample. And the inns location is within walking distance of the resturants and shops of Jackson. And you are not far from Teton National park. This inn is a very good value.

Room Tip: we had a superior room with king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012

Because the room was nice. There were no problems with reservations, which I made last minute. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was orange juice, coffee, pastries, cereal, hard boiled eggs, fruit and yogurt. Everyone was friendly. My husband and I spent two nights here in September 2012 while visiting Tetons. Location is great for access to Jackson Hole restaurants and shopping. Short drive to park. The rooms were clean and decorated like a great aunt's bedroom. The air felt "stale" the first night, but was fine once we turned on the fan. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mturn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed at the Parkway Inn for one night on our western trip. Our room was lovely - very beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. Lemonade and goodies are available in the lobby, which was also very nicely decorated. Breakfast was provided on actual dishes, a nice touch. Breakfast itself wasn't anything special and the milk just sitting in pitchers, which made it room temperature when my husband went to put it on his cereal. On the down side, there is no elevator, making it hard for this senior couple to carry luggage up the steps. Also, the pool is in a separate building. Since the evenings were very cool, we chose not to go from one building to another (and up and down even more steps) in wet suits, so we passed a feature we generally enjoy while traveling. We had a wonderful view of a mountain almost in the back yard of the hotel. Nice, pleasant, clean, but a few drawbacks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Unfortunately they have only one accessible room and it is in the old smoking section, so took a regular room. The room was nicely themed and furnished to a western motif. Worst problem was the bathtub was a soaking tube. So high that even my normal ability husband was uncomfortable climbing in and no grab bar in sight. Someone will fall someday and grab bars are a must to be added. I did like the double entrance to hall and parking lot. Bed was comfortable and free internet worked well.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This quaint hotel is absolutely lovely. At an affordable price, the facility is very homey, clean and welcoming. Note that it's located just off Main Street in the downtown area, so lots of easy, walking access to shops, restaurants, and colorful sites. Our room had lots of comfortable antiques, as were scattered throughout the facility. Wonderful morning breakfast - also afternoon lemonade - with very pleasant staff, very responsive to guests needs. This is a place I not only recommend, my wife and I look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: For ease of carting baggage you may want to request a first floor room. Did not notice any noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Room 36...LOVED IT! King bed, very comfortable, jetted tub, tastefully decorated, clean. We were on the 2nd floor and had a balcony overlooking the street. Very pleasant experience. The staff was great! If we ever get to Jackson again, would choose the Parkwood Inn. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We staid at the Parkway Inn for only one night and will stay anytime. Our room was quiet, clean, pleasant, the staff was incredible, breakfast was good and Internet WiFi too! What more could anyone ask for? .... the best hotel room we have staid at in ages!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipiTampaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn

Address: 125 N Jackson St, PO Box 494, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Jackson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £69 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a quiet street just 3 blocks from Jackson Hole’s Historic Town Square, tucked among aspen and pine trees, stands The Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole. Locally owned and operated, The Parkway offers guests a friendly mix of modern comfort, old world charm, and warm hospitality for over 30 years, The Parkway Inn is just a short drive from Grand Teton National Park and the Jackson Hole Ski Resort, and less than an hour from Yellowstone National Park.Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast in our fireplace lounge. Smell the freshly brewed coffee and sample a variety of cereals, bagels, granola, fresh fruits, yogurt and baked goods each morning.Join us in the afternoon for ice cold lemonade and cookies in the summer, or hot apple cider in the winter. Meet with friends and family and enjoy the board games and collection of books provided.Stroll along the wooden sidewalks of the historic town square and visit the unique shops, nightspots, and restaurants. Looking for artwork? Galleries galore. From classic to contemporary, there are over 25 art galleries featuring all of the big names in Western art.After a day of skiing, fly fishing, hiking, river rafting, sightseeing, or shopping, take a soothing soak in one of our two spas, go for a refreshing swim in the lap pool, or relax in one of our saunas and be ready for one of Jackson’s great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing