We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Little Place”
Review of Parkway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkway Inn
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2012

What a charming place to stay. Each room has a different antique decor.Lemonade and delicious homemade brownies were complimentary in lobby and a very nice breakfast was included as well,
which was served on real plates(no paper plates here!) and real coffee cups. The staff was friendly and helpful. Wish I could have stayed more than one night!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phy105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2012

We arrived late to Jackson Hole and had no reservations. The owner greeted us upon arrival, offered us a fantastic rate in an incredible suite. The room was comfortable, clean, nicely decorated and roomy. The Inn is located within walking distance to shops and restaurants and an incredible find! Kudos!

Room Tip: Choose Suite 31; nicely decorated with a large patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This is a great property with nice motel style rooms. It is easy to park, easy to walk to most things in town and the front desk staff were great with answers for tourist questions, even beyond the Tetons and Jackson.

Continental breakfast is good and cozy.

We stayed in the cottage building and it was quite nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OttoSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The room was huge with a big, comfortable bed but there were a couple of pieces of very old furniture like the wardrobe that was falling apart on the inside and was hit by the back door to the room every time we opened it. (The space next to it was thinner than a vacuum cleaned so hadn't been cleaned for ages.)

There was very liitle room between the bath and toilet but it was useful to have the sink in a separate area although the taps were awkward to use.

The switches for the lamps were in awkward places and didn't work very well.

The breakfast was quite good but like every where in the States there was never boiling water for tea, only luke warm.

The pool area was lovely and quiet and it was my favourite part of the hotel.

The room next to me had a couple of German men staying in it and they disturbed me as they sat at the tables right outside my room chain-smoking and talking louldly on Skype. To escape the smoke and noise I made use of the computer in reception and the lounge area to read my book and enjoy the complimentary lemonade.

The hotel is in an excellent location and I would recommend it for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voyager50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed at the Parkway Inn for two nights and found it clean, friendly and a good value. The room included breakfast which was ample. And the inns location is within walking distance of the resturants and shops of Jackson. And you are not far from Teton National park. This inn is a very good value.

Room Tip: we had a superior room with king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Because the room was nice. There were no problems with reservations, which I made last minute. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was orange juice, coffee, pastries, cereal, hard boiled eggs, fruit and yogurt. Everyone was friendly. My husband and I spent two nights here in September 2012 while visiting Tetons. Location is great for access to Jackson Hole restaurants and shopping. Short drive to park. The rooms were clean and decorated like a great aunt's bedroom. The air felt "stale" the first night, but was fine once we turned on the fan. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mturn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed at the Parkway Inn for one night on our western trip. Our room was lovely - very beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. Lemonade and goodies are available in the lobby, which was also very nicely decorated. Breakfast was provided on actual dishes, a nice touch. Breakfast itself wasn't anything special and the milk just sitting in pitchers, which made it room temperature when my husband went to put it on his cereal. On the down side, there is no elevator, making it hard for this senior couple to carry luggage up the steps. Also, the pool is in a separate building. Since the evenings were very cool, we chose not to go from one building to another (and up and down even more steps) in wet suits, so we passed a feature we generally enjoy while traveling. We had a wonderful view of a mountain almost in the back yard of the hotel. Nice, pleasant, clean, but a few drawbacks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn

Address: 125 N Jackson St, PO Box 494, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Jackson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £63 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a quiet street just 3 blocks from Jackson Hole’s Historic Town Square, tucked among aspen and pine trees, stands The Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole. Locally owned and operated, The Parkway offers guests a friendly mix of modern comfort, old world charm, and warm hospitality for over 30 years, The Parkway Inn is just a short drive from Grand Teton National Park and the Jackson Hole Ski Resort, and less than an hour from Yellowstone National Park.Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast in our fireplace lounge. Smell the freshly brewed coffee and sample a variety of cereals, bagels, granola, fresh fruits, yogurt and baked goods each morning.Join us in the afternoon for ice cold lemonade and cookies in the summer, or hot apple cider in the winter. Meet with friends and family and enjoy the board games and collection of books provided.Stroll along the wooden sidewalks of the historic town square and visit the unique shops, nightspots, and restaurants. Looking for artwork? Galleries galore. From classic to contemporary, there are over 25 art galleries featuring all of the big names in Western art.After a day of skiing, fly fishing, hiking, river rafting, sightseeing, or shopping, take a soothing soak in one of our two spas, go for a refreshing swim in the lap pool, or relax in one of our saunas and be ready for one of Jackson’s great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing