We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expensive 'motel', okay for Jackson airport”
Review of Parkway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parkway Inn
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“expensive 'motel', okay for Jackson airport”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We needed to stay in Jackson just for 1 night in order to catch our flight at Jackson airport in the morning (after visiting Yellowstone NP). We searched for a long time to conclude that form some reason all hotels in jackson are quite expensive on the one hand, without offering higher than usual standards on the other hand. After staying here 1 night, we do not really understand what makes people decide to visit this town: located in the middle of nowhere, it is not an attractive town, hotels are nothing special, restaurants are nothing special, if it wasn't for its airport, we would never have come here ...
The Parkway Inn looks a bit like a motel on the outside. The lobby is a rather small room with a small desk and a very small stairway to the second floor where our room was. Positive point: there was a computer available with free internet! The rooms was a nice-size, clean and quiet room, but very old-fashioned decorated. The bathroom was okay and had a separate toilet with a ventilator louder than an airplane.
Staff was helpful, they helped us with a cab for the airport. A taxi to the airport is also not cheap: the airport is located some 9 miles outside the town, there is no hotel next to the airport, so you have no choice but staying in town, taxis charge 35 USD for 2 persons, and 42 USD for 3 persons.
All in all, considering the poor choice of hotels in Jackson, the Parkway is acceptable, though certainly not worth the money they charge!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    182
    44
    16
    8
See reviews for
170
266
26
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

What a wonderful place to stay! Just a couple of blocks from the art galleries and restaurants of Jackson Hole. Friendly staff and helpful. The owner is charming, and anxious to talk about all the things to do in town. The facility has a good (but not elaborate) fitness room, a modest indoor swimming pool, sauna and most of the accoutrements of a larger hotel -- but without compromising its warmth and intimacy. Excellent breakfast served, and brownies in the lobby through-out the day. Parking was a little crowded, because it's a popular place. We'd recommend this jewel to anyone. Great value too.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mflux310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I ended up here due to purchasing a Groupon. Unfortunately, they didn't have superior rooms available during the time I needed so I had to upgrade to a suite. Overall, the hotel was clean and comfortable. Having coffee in the morning on my private balcony was a major plus. That said, the pool is tiny. Photos don't show the true size. This was nothing more than a lap pool with room for no more than two swimmers max. It did have a nice selection of breakfast items and the fresh lemonade and cookies at check in was a nice plus also. That said, the WiFi in my room did not work upon check in. I was advised by the front desk clerk that it was working fine in all the rooms so it must be my problem. I'm going to condense a long heated discussion which ended when I took the computer to the lobby where it worked fine. The manager on duty re-set the WiFi connection and it finally worked in my room. Next morning same problem all over again except this time a simple re-set didn't remedy the problem. I really don't appreciate having to fight with a desk clerk over getting something that I assume was calculated into the cost of my room. Furthermore, on the first morning, (I stayed two nights) they forgot to send my wake up call. It was explained that they had just reconfigured their phone system and the call probably went to another room! It wasn't a disaster but had it happened the next morning when I had a plane to catch, the results would have been different. Maybe they were just having a bad week. Maybe the afternoon desk clerk will find another job. But I really could not recommend this place to a friend.

Room Tip: Second floor suites have a nice balcony however across the street from a public park and might get n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gatorgrad1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My wife and I met with another couple and stayed for several nights at this most enchanting little privately owned hotel. Antique style furniture, drapes, walls and wallpapper, and an equally charming owner / General Manager.

No Smoking in rooms at all and no dogs allowed. Everything was very clean and had the personal touches that you don't find in the big chain hotels. What a pleasure, I almost didn't want to tell too many people about this little gem. We will be back in Jacksons Hole and we will want to stay there again. I forgot to mention that they have 2 spas, a lap pool & workout room.

Room Tip: We were in the cottage which was the oldest part, but the dacor was very similar with ours in what w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmmdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This was our anniversary and out last night in Yellowstone/Jackson. We were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival.
The Inn was nestled close to a beautiful park, nice if you are traveling with children. It is within walking distance to a variety of eateries and anything you would need.
The room was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. It was a very large room, we had the deluxe king. We had a jacuzzi tub, which was nice after lots of hiking.
The breakfast was abundant, but not alot for Gluten/Carb free eaters. That's not uncommon, but there was plenty and seemed to be good quality. They had someone helping and cleaning, that was nice!
No movie channels, but cable had plenty of channels of regular TV.
Great value for this area!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackfamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

What a charming place to stay. Each room has a different antique decor.Lemonade and delicious homemade brownies were complimentary in lobby and a very nice breakfast was included as well,
which was served on real plates(no paper plates here!) and real coffee cups. The staff was friendly and helpful. Wish I could have stayed more than one night!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phy105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We arrived late to Jackson Hole and had no reservations. The owner greeted us upon arrival, offered us a fantastic rate in an incredible suite. The room was comfortable, clean, nicely decorated and roomy. The Inn is located within walking distance to shops and restaurants and an incredible find! Kudos!

Room Tip: Choose Suite 31; nicely decorated with a large patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
0.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn

Property: Parkway Inn
Address: 125 N Jackson St, PO Box 494, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Jackson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a quiet street just 3 blocks from Jackson Hole’s Historic Town Square, tucked among aspen and pine trees, stands The Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole. Locally owned and operated, The Parkway offers guests a friendly mix of modern comfort, old world charm, and warm hospitality for over 30 years, The Parkway Inn is just a short drive from Grand Teton National Park and the Jackson Hole Ski Resort, and less than an hour from Yellowstone National Park.Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast in our fireplace lounge. Smell the freshly brewed coffee and sample a variety of cereals, bagels, granola, fresh fruits, yogurt and baked goods each morning.Join us in the afternoon for ice cold lemonade and cookies in the summer, or hot apple cider in the winter. Meet with friends and family and enjoy the board games and collection of books provided.Stroll along the wooden sidewalks of the historic town square and visit the unique shops, nightspots, and restaurants. Looking for artwork? Galleries galore. From classic to contemporary, there are over 25 art galleries featuring all of the big names in Western art.After a day of skiing, fly fishing, hiking, river rafting, sightseeing, or shopping, take a soothing soak in one of our two spas, go for a refreshing swim in the lap pool, or relax in one of our saunas and be ready for one of Jackson’s great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing