We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots to offer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parkway Inn
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lots to offer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

In town location with a friendly , competent staff. They have a very nice complimentary breakfast. Room is spacious, clean and pleasant.
Nothing comes cheap in Jackson and this is in line with other accommodations!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    170
    41
    15
    8
See reviews for
162
257
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel last night. My gym-rat hubby was stoked to find a gym with 65lb dumbbells and old school weight gear. Room layout in king suite was superb for 2A and 2C (kids on sofa bed). Can't believe how clean and well kept the place was. Pros: walk to everything but quiet location, relatively quiet rooms, good gym, nice spa and pool, reasonable continental breakfast, no pets, well maintained and spotless rooms with refrigerator and medium roast coffee (nice touch!). Cons: not a thing. Staff friendly and attentive. Thanks park away!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Miner_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We were doing our cross-country trip with no definite plans and no reservations when we found this Inn. What a beautiful and comfortable place to stay. The rooms were spacious and immaculate. It has an ideal location, within walking distance of all the great shops downtown. We highly recommend it and look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

OK, I'm going to start by saying that Jackson is expensive! We were trying to save some $$ buy sharing a room with another couple. We rented a two room suite, they called it the 'cottage'. It was AWESOME! Now, it might not work for everyone, you do have to share a bathroom, and you do have to exit through one of the bedrooms, but for us, it was perfect! Both rooms had air conditioning (it was hot when we were there) Both rooms were large and spacious and were beautifully decorated. This hotel had a nice breakfast, an indoor swimming pool, and is very cute, well kept. There is a nice park across the street, and you can easily walk to town to bars, stores and restaurants. It's a little on the outskirts, so it was quiet! We loved this Inn, it was really a gem!

Room Tip: Try to get one of the Cottage rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schmidtgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We booked two one-bedroom suites for one night before our trip to Yellowstone. The hotel is on the park and close to nice restaurants in Jackson. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was included and had all the basics. It was so nice we left Yellowstone a day early (to be close to the airport for an early flight) and returned to the Parkway Inn for our last night. I had left some things at the the Inn and they were waiting in our room when we returned! I don't get that kind of service from many places I stay. This is a unique and friendly place.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor so you don't have to carry your bag upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Our family of two adults and a 10 year old stayed one night in room 28, a double queen room, for the AAA rate of $251.10. The rate included complimentary parking, in-room wireless, afternoon refreshments (brownies, lemonade), and continental breakfast (coffee, tea, juice, milk, bagels, toast, cereals, oatmeal, butter, cream cheese, fruit). The room was on the first level and was small and dark, but clean and up to date with two entryways (internal and external). This motel is located near a park with a playground, basketball court, and tennis court. It is also within walking distance of restaurants, historic Jackson, and Rte 191. Given Jackson lodging prices, it was a good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3onaTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. petersburg, florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stumbled upon this inn, after we missed our flight out (thanks, bald Frontier guy for closing that check-in counter early), and found ourselves with another day in Jackson. We were referred from a B &B at which we had stayed, but was booked. While this is a motel, albeit a very nice one, this place turned out to be as good or better than any of the 4 B & B's we had stayed, during our 8 night vacation, and for less money than any of those B & B's. Our second floor room was top notch. Very comfortable, reasonably modern, with great beds and a nice television. The indoor pool and hot tubs were a nice addition, since everyone else's we came across were broken or gone. The breakfast was the best on the trip--it may have been another Continental one, but this time we had options, including hardboiled eggs, lots of different pastries, etc... And the location--just a few blocks off the Jackson square, easy walk, with plenty of restaurants and shops along the way. Plus, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. So, thanks, bald Frontier guy for closing that check-in counter early.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blmerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.5 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.5 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn

Property: Parkway Inn
Address: 125 N Jackson St, PO Box 494, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Jackson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a quiet street just 3 blocks from Jackson Hole’s Historic Town Square, tucked among aspen and pine trees, stands The Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole. Locally owned and operated, The Parkway offers guests a friendly mix of modern comfort, old world charm, and warm hospitality for over 30 years, The Parkway Inn is just a short drive from Grand Teton National Park and the Jackson Hole Ski Resort, and less than an hour from Yellowstone National Park.Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast in our fireplace lounge. Smell the freshly brewed coffee and sample a variety of cereals, bagels, granola, fresh fruits, yogurt and baked goods each morning.Join us in the afternoon for ice cold lemonade and cookies in the summer, or hot apple cider in the winter. Meet with friends and family and enjoy the board games and collection of books provided.Stroll along the wooden sidewalks of the historic town square and visit the unique shops, nightspots, and restaurants. Looking for artwork? Galleries galore. From classic to contemporary, there are over 25 art galleries featuring all of the big names in Western art.After a day of skiing, fly fishing, hiking, river rafting, sightseeing, or shopping, take a soothing soak in one of our two spas, go for a refreshing swim in the lap pool, or relax in one of our saunas and be ready for one of Jackson’s great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing