We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkway Inn
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Recently had the pleasure of staying with Jackie at the Parkway Inn with a ski club group. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome and whatever we needed, the hotel would work hard to get us. The location is great, close to town square as well as a bus stop. Breakfast was varied for continental style and hot cider was waiting every return from the slopes. My room was in the "cottage which meant having a sitting area, bedroom and bath and tin ceiling. Sooo quaint. The pool and spa area were fine. Two large hot tubs, a lap pool, men's and woman's saunas, adequate fitness equipment if you so desired. The staff was each pleasant and eager to satisfy. Would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Check out a room in the cottage, away from the main building, but very cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Liked the facilities, and owner and the staff go out of their way to be accommodating.
Great ski stay location as transportation is provided to JH resort. Would also be a great location in the summer.
Would stay there again.

Room Tip: a simple breakfast is provides, but restaurants are close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramswin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole, conveniently located in town was a perfect choice to stay for our week of skiing. Jacquie Riley - owner, and staff will go beyond what is required to make for a perfect stay. The location is near wonderful dining and town entertainment.

Two large hot tubs, pool, and exercise room are added benefits.

The rooms itself are extremely comfortable most notably the bedding, pillows, including the down comforter.

This rating is provided to you by a Marriott Rewards Platinum member!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelerbb604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This hotel is located downtown, near many restaurants and shopping.
The hot tub is hot! a plus after skiing.
Everyone working there has a great attitude, ready to help, even with odd special requests.
Many choices for breakfast.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The unassuming, newly renovated hotel is a true gem located a few blocks from the main square in Jackson. A prime location to access all the wonderful things to do and places to dine. The attention by Jackie and her staff is unmatched. The rooms are newly renovated and decorated. The beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was included with our stay. The staff was always available to help with your needs and requests. The rooms on the main floor where great with interior and exterior access. There is hot tub, pool and exercise room available.

Room Tip: Request first floor in main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We just returned from a terrific ski trip to Jackson Hole via a 5 hour bus ride from Salt Lake City when our flight was diverted from Jackson Hole. It was such a treat to be given such great service by Jackie and her staff. The hotel staff keep the rooms neat and our group of 48 were able to relax and enjoy breakfast each morning. The ability to have group functions on several nights was also nice for our group. This Inn is just blocks from the heart of downtown so shopping, dining, and night life were well located to this establishment. I am sure our club will return to this Inn in the future.

Room Tip: The up graded rooms have a King Bed and separate area with a sofa bed. Just use the air pump to blo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColumbiaSkiClubMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel about 2 short blocks from the main square in Jackson ,Wy is a great find. The owner ,Jackie is friendly and welcoming. Jackie goes above and beyond for her guests,providing extra towels, toothpaste, room to meet, rides to the medical center, orders pizza and more. The hotel is full of beautiful antiques, the beds are very comfortable, bathrooms clean and recently renovated. The two hot tubs are large and kept very hot, which is wonderful after a day of skiing. I couldn't think of a more pleasant place to stay in Jackson. Can't wait to return in the summertime Jackie made us feel like family!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn

Address: 125 N Jackson St, PO Box 494, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Jackson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £66 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a quiet street just 3 blocks from Jackson Hole’s Historic Town Square, tucked among aspen and pine trees, stands The Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole. Locally owned and operated, The Parkway offers guests a friendly mix of modern comfort, old world charm, and warm hospitality for over 30 years, The Parkway Inn is just a short drive from Grand Teton National Park and the Jackson Hole Ski Resort, and less than an hour from Yellowstone National Park.Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast in our fireplace lounge. Smell the freshly brewed coffee and sample a variety of cereals, bagels, granola, fresh fruits, yogurt and baked goods each morning.Join us in the afternoon for ice cold lemonade and cookies in the summer, or hot apple cider in the winter. Meet with friends and family and enjoy the board games and collection of books provided.Stroll along the wooden sidewalks of the historic town square and visit the unique shops, nightspots, and restaurants. Looking for artwork? Galleries galore. From classic to contemporary, there are over 25 art galleries featuring all of the big names in Western art.After a day of skiing, fly fishing, hiking, river rafting, sightseeing, or shopping, take a soothing soak in one of our two spas, go for a refreshing swim in the lap pool, or relax in one of our saunas and be ready for one of Jackson’s great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing