We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A very nice inn; not a special b&b” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parkway Inn
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very nice inn; not a special b&b”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2007

We have stayed at the Parkway Inn many times in the past several years (most recently early June 2007), and have always enjoyed our time there. Reviews that characterize this inn as a "b&b" do no service to potential guests. In actuality, the Parkway Inn is a very nice, comfortable, upscale motel in the town center, with some amenities borrowed from the b&b world (duvets, lovely fabrics and paintings, comfortable chairs in rooms, treats in the lobby/lounge area). The pool and hot tub are an added bonus, as are the views through trees to the park across the street and to the mountains from some rooms.

Be forewarned: Guests seem to all want breakfast at the same time. The tiny breakfast room (about 5 tables placed too close together plus 2 more in the lobby/lounge area) can get unbearably crowded when the Inn is full. The breakfast is buffet style, with fresh fruit, hard-boiled eggs, baked goods, and good coffee / tea / juices. The buffet line can be very frustrating, with people forced to squeeze around tables & each other while trying to reach for an extra napkin or spoon.

Our advice is to skip breakfast at the Inn, and walk two pleasant blocks into the center of Jackson for a much more relaxing experience at the many good breakfast restaurants in town. One additional caveat: there is a personal computer in the lobby, but it is basically useless for most travelers' purposes. Since there are no application programs (other than the Mozilla browser), it is impossible to download and print important email attachments. The nearest internet cafe does not open until 10:00 a.m., long after most guests need to be on their way.

And finally, if you expect the Parkway Inn to be a very pleasant, upscale motel, and not a highly personalized b&b, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank delphi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    163
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
160
254
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2006

This is a great location for downtown Jackson and shopping and restaurants. It is within walking distance of National and Dollar car rentals. The hotel is clean and very nice. The staff is helpful.
It is probably overpriced compared to the other available properties that are newer. Plenty of parking. The only drawbacks are that the walls are paper-thin and you can hear everything in the adjoining rooms even the rooms above and below. There are no microwaves on premises not even in the breakfast area, so you are not able to heat up your morning breakfast rolls. The breakfast area is very small and gets very crowded if more than 8 or 10 people are in there. There are no laundry facilities on premises so you must go to a laundromat in another part of town. The tour buses will stop at the door to pick you up. There is a nice park across the street. We would stay there again.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — thin walls
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunraindancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA!
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2006

Stayed at the Parkway Inn last week. Jackson Hole is generally a pricey area to stay in, but the Parkway was reasonable compared to other hotels. Staff was very nice and helpful. Continental breakfast was nice. Free internet was nice, but somewhat crowded in the mornings and in a very public area. Hotel was not on the main square which was a plus because it was very quiet, but still convenient to the square. Room decor was somewhat dated, but antiques were nice. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenOfTheRoad7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2006

June 7, 8: We stayed at Parkway two nights and wished we could get out of the contract almost as soon as we saw the place. The rooms were small and noisy. Breakfast was lacking in imagination, especially so for a Bed and Breakfast Inn. We stayed in several B&B's and felt we got less for our money at Parkway than at any other place. Consider checking other options! All expensive accommodations are not created equal!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ondeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2006

This was a very good value inn. The rooms are quite comfortable and quiet--nothing fancy but everything you need, including lots of storage space. It's just a few block walk to the center of town. The staff is helpful and the breakfast is great -- cereal, pastries, bagels, fruit, yogurt etc. The hot tub is great. The indoor pool is small but a nice plus.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank researchmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2005

Spent four nights at the Parkway the end of June, 2005. We had a two-room unit which was veryclean. Troy, the concierge, was especially helpful in setting up rafting reservations and sugesting activities. Very good fitness center, and a good breakfast bar with fresh strawberries. Only drawback is that the sleep sofa was not too comfortable. I would recommend it, especially if you are looking for a two-bedroom rental.

Stayed June 2005
Helpful?
4 Thank dogski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2004

We stayed here for 3 nights in August/September 2004. We loved the place, the antiques and special touches made the inn seem more "homey" and not like a generic hotel. It was also very peaceful and quiet. Great to come back after a long day and relax with the patio door open to let in the fresh air. The staff (from check-in to housekeeping) was also very friendly and helpful. A special thanks to Troy who went the extra mile.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.5 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
0.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#10 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn

Property: Parkway Inn
Address: 125 N Jackson St, PO Box 494, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Jackson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a quiet street just 3 blocks from Jackson Hole’s Historic Town Square, tucked among aspen and pine trees, stands The Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole. Locally owned and operated, The Parkway offers guests a friendly mix of modern comfort, old world charm, and warm hospitality for over 30 years, The Parkway Inn is just a short drive from Grand Teton National Park and the Jackson Hole Ski Resort, and less than an hour from Yellowstone National Park.Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast in our fireplace lounge. Smell the freshly brewed coffee and sample a variety of cereals, bagels, granola, fresh fruits, yogurt and baked goods each morning.Join us in the afternoon for ice cold lemonade and cookies in the summer, or hot apple cider in the winter. Meet with friends and family and enjoy the board games and collection of books provided.Stroll along the wooden sidewalks of the historic town square and visit the unique shops, nightspots, and restaurants. Looking for artwork? Galleries galore. From classic to contemporary, there are over 25 art galleries featuring all of the big names in Western art.After a day of skiing, fly fishing, hiking, river rafting, sightseeing, or shopping, take a soothing soak in one of our two spas, go for a refreshing swim in the lap pool, or relax in one of our saunas and be ready for one of Jackson’s great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing