We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently remodeled rooms are VERY nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Parkway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkway Inn
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Recently remodeled rooms are VERY nice”
Reviewed 17 February 2011

I just stayed for three days at the Parkway Inn for some skiing at Jackson Hole. The room I stayed in was remodeled with very nice western style. It was so nice that I took pictures for future home remodeling ideas.

Jackie (owner) was very nice and insisted that she hear of any problems so that she could make our stay as good as possible. There was no need to take her up on that, the place is nice.

The breakfast was pretty good. The usual stuff, but good. The coffee is Starbucks. No complaints there. The pool is a lap pool, but there are two large hot tubs. The temp was right and they worked flawlessly.

The location is just two blocks from the town square. An easy walk to restaurants, shopping, etc. The town bus is only one short block.

I would stay here again - easy choice.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe61107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    174
    41
    15
    8
See reviews for
166
257
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2011

This was our second and third stay at the Parkway Inn and once again we were very impressed with the staff and lodging. They were very helpful whenever we had questions or needed anything. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The breakfast provided was plenty for us. Historic downtown (the square, restaurants, galleries), post office and bus stops are just a short walk from the inn. We'll definitely be staying here again!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilkinsK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Had a lovely stay here for a night. Antiques abound and in our room the dresser and armoire were both old but lovely and functional. Not the most modern of rooms but is that what one wants all the time? The bed was huge and crispy clean and i almost needed a footstool to get into it! A short walk to the center of town which was enjoyable. The breakfast is wonderful and the coffee hot and fresh. Set up so that you can eat in various rooms which gave it a real homey feel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2010

After reading other reviews on this Bed and breakfast, we decided it was worth checking out. I have to say I am so glad that we did. The staff were all very nice. After having a conversation that led to reading and books, I was given 3 books by one of the staff to take home with me from her personal collection. Breakfast was very good and available at convenient times and the hot tub and pool were both a treat. We loved the location as well as it was easy to walk to town. The rooms have more of a Victorian flare which is not my style, but very clean and comfortable. A bit on the pricey side but perhaps not when compared to the general area.
Tip: For a good steak, I would recommend the sports bar Sidewinders. Just a little ways out of town (you'd have to drive from The Parkway) it was delicious and a fun spot.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaybob74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2010

This small inn is in a great location. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool and hot tub was very nice. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32rogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, AL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Parkway Inn is a quaint place with rooms that look like they could be found at your grandmother's! The staff is super friendly and helpful. There is tasty lemonade and cookies in the lobby and their continental bkfast is light, but satisying. The room we stayed in had two entrances--one to the outside, one to an inner hallway. They have a lap pool and two hottubs, although they weren't as warm as others I've been in. In the basement below the pools is the exercise room with full showers. Very nicely kept. Beds were comfy enough and the location is a mere three or so blocks from downtown. Great location. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessmull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valdosta, Georgia, USA
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Parkway Inn during our annual visit to Jackson. We had never stayed here before; however, we will make this our vacation hotel every trip from now own. Great people working at the Parkway Inn, fantastic location and wonderful atmosphere. Cannot wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacksongal2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn

Property: Parkway Inn
Address: 125 N Jackson St, PO Box 494, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Jackson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a quiet street just 3 blocks from Jackson Hole’s Historic Town Square, tucked among aspen and pine trees, stands The Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole. Locally owned and operated, The Parkway offers guests a friendly mix of modern comfort, old world charm, and warm hospitality for over 30 years, The Parkway Inn is just a short drive from Grand Teton National Park and the Jackson Hole Ski Resort, and less than an hour from Yellowstone National Park.Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast in our fireplace lounge. Smell the freshly brewed coffee and sample a variety of cereals, bagels, granola, fresh fruits, yogurt and baked goods each morning.Join us in the afternoon for ice cold lemonade and cookies in the summer, or hot apple cider in the winter. Meet with friends and family and enjoy the board games and collection of books provided.Stroll along the wooden sidewalks of the historic town square and visit the unique shops, nightspots, and restaurants. Looking for artwork? Galleries galore. From classic to contemporary, there are over 25 art galleries featuring all of the big names in Western art.After a day of skiing, fly fishing, hiking, river rafting, sightseeing, or shopping, take a soothing soak in one of our two spas, go for a refreshing swim in the lap pool, or relax in one of our saunas and be ready for one of Jackson’s great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing