We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
39
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews everything you could possibly need bison full kitchen queen bed log cabin loft pronghorn unplug parks conditioner porch bear
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

While it is slightly small for a family of four, we enjoyed it very much. Very clean and quite affordable for Teton. We stayed in the small cabin in Kelly, which is actually closer to the park. There is a small kitchen area which is very nice and convenient. Everything works well. Hope to visit again in the future.

BTW, cell phone reception is not good. Jane the owner is very helpful. I am glad to have taken the trip.

Room Tip: Better than those on the slide lake, since it is closer to the park. The lake is nothing special.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yyyzzz_utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Wonderful secluded location within easy reach of Teton NP. Cabin was very comfortable well equipped and clean. Great for watching wildlife (beavers and nesting osprey pair). Owners were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Positive: big, clean cabins that had a fully equipped kitchens with full sized refrigerators, ovens, some with dishwashers (not cabin 1), dishwashing detergent, paper towels, dish towels, coffee makers (bring your own coffee and paper filters), washer/dryer and detergent, land line telephones, outdoor gas grills, picnic tables, fire ring next to cabin, wood for fires, board games and puzzles, no TV or internet so forced to relax. Beautiful location with hiking and fishing nearby.

negative: The bathrooms don't have shampoo, soap or conditioner so bring your own! Some cabins had what people left there so you might get lucky and find hand soap under the sink. Cabin 1 doesn't have curtains or shades on the windows in the living area, bedroom area or bathroom on the one side. This makes for a very early morning with the sun waking you up, and nervous for people seeing you while in the bathroom if they walk by outside. No internet. No cell phone service out here. Bring a calling card for long distance calls to other people's cells or to Jackson, etc. You can call the other cabins for free. Some cabins had a few crickets. Not much hot water available. The early bird gets the worm and has a warm shower.
Cabin 4 didn't seem to be able to even fill the tub without running out of hot water. These cabins are 30 minutes from Jackson and 2 hours from Old Faithful Geyser. There was construction on the way to Yellowstone, but I bet they will have construction during most summers.

Overall this is a beautiful location and great for a family reunion where all can have their space and the kids can run around (young ones need to be supervised outside with the lake right there).
The views on the drive back down the hill to Jackson are stunning of the Tetons. The owner was very accommodating and easy to deal with. We would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank strawberries4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed in cabin 4, which was clean, well-appointed, and very comfortable. The location of these cabins was perfect for us. Slide Lake was quiet, secluded, yet convenient to both Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks; a great spot to get away from it all. We especially enjoyed watching the various wildlife around the lake and surrounding areas. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Cabin 4 was perfect for my husband and me. All cabins are on the lake. Don't think you can go wrong with any of them!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pez1413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Our family of four spent the week of December 26, 2012 in Cabin #2 and couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our vacation time. The cabin was perfect for us - our two teenage kids shared one bedroom with a queen-size bed and my husband and I had a king-size bed in our room. Two full bathrooms, washer/dryer, the fully-appointed kitchen even had a dishwasher! All the comforts of home in a beautiful setting in the woods. The cabin was the cleanest place we haver ever stayed - absolutely spotless!

We cooked breakfast and dinner each day at the cabin and never needed anything in the way of kitchen "tools or gadgets" and there were plenty of dishes and cookware. The kitchen was so well-appointed it made it easy to make meals. We found Smith's grocery store on the south end of town to be the best place to get groceries - great selection, better prices and really friendly staff.

The scenery and wildlife that we enjoyed to and from the cabin during our week was amazing! We saw countless bison, elk, moose and big horn sheep. Each trip was an adventure and we couldn't wait to see what animals we could encounter.

We would definately come back to Budges' on a future vacation to this area. We enjoyed the winter weather, snowmobiling, downhill skiing and sightseeing on this trip. Next time maybe we will come during the summer months.

Thank you Budges for a simply wonderful vacation!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews