We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, pleasant stay”
Review of Motel 6 Laramie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Laramie
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice room, pleasant stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

From my searches, hotels in Wyoming seemed to be on the whole more expensive than elsewhere, but this was a good deal. My room was nice and everything worked well in it. It came with a fridge too. The man at check in was very helpful and nice too. The TV got about 30 channels.

The hotel is located next to I-80 and a railroad, so noise can be an issue at night. There is nowhere to eat within walking distance.

One other note, finding the entrance to the place was a little difficult. When getting off the main road that crosses the highway and goes into downtown, stay on the smaller road as you pass the hotel near the turnoff, and pass the large store. On the left, there is a small road that leads to the entrance. That road is not in the best of shape.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    46
    30
    22
    16
See reviews for
30
26
29
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whitehouse, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This is our second Motel 6 to stay in within the past week and apparently they have tried to improve their image. Our room had been repainted and linoleum floor had replaced the carpet. The bathroom has been modernized with a corner shower and bowl sink. Now the room is not large but it is clean and comfortable for a nights rest. It is a good value for today prices. It is a little tricky to get to. It is located behind the Ramada Inn. Wifi is for all day and not for a few minutes like others are.

Room Tip: Senior rate is better than the AARP rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasRVer75791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madras, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The front desk was very kind and even called the room to make sure everything was to our liking. Room was basic but a good value for the reasonable cost. I don't know that I have ever paid extra for WiFi, but $2.99 was reasonable. Towels were a little thin, but I was able to get extras without problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmithrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

For $49 night you get good value for your money. No hair dryer, shampoo or lotion but remember this is a "Budget" place to say and I always have the above items in my travel bag so no biggie that they are not provided. The Internet connection was fast and I had no problem buffering and watching movies on Netflix. Another plus this place has new large LG flat screen Televisions with HDMI and RGB inputs in the back making it convenient to use a laptop to watch movies. I have to travel with an oxygen concentrator for sleeping and another plus at this motel is that there are plenty of easily accessible outlets to plug into. My room though "Spartan" was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly so If your on a budget and your not spoiled and expecting silk purse accommodations at very low price this is a great place to stay.

I see where one review complained about the nearby Interstate so will mention that there is a US Postal facility between the motel and the Interstate and I was in a room facing the direction of the Interstate and once my door was closed I heard no traffic noise.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wy_oldtimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Pros: low price, very clean, comfy pillows/bed.

Cons: constant roar of big rigs going down the interstate less than 300 yards away. Close to train tracks. No free WiFi (seriously?). Paper-thin walls. Difficult turn onto frontage road.

While I'm ok with most other aspects of the hotel, if I can't actually sleep then it's all a FAIL. Right now a freight train is going by blowing it's horn (11:45PM).

If you're hard of hearing or sleep with earplugs and don't mind the lack of free WiFi, this could work for you. Otherwise, you can do better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Laramie, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear John S - While we're glad to hear that you found a clean a comfortable room with us, we sincerely apologize for the noise and disturbances you encountered during your recent stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback; we take it very seriously and will take it into consideration as we work to improve our guests' experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laramie hotels

Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The room was very small but clean and Ok for One Night. Don't expect to much comfort - the matress could be better.
We booked a nonsmoking room but there was a smoke smell. the lady at the office was very friendly and habe us an other room. the coffee in the morning was awful

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elesa_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Park, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The heated pool was literally ice cold; the bedding had holes & stains; bed was very uncomfortable; toilet was broken; no blow dryer; no shampoo; no conditioner; paper thin towels; no restaurant nearby. Had to pay for wi-if for the night. It was clean and the shower was nice.

I realize this is a Motel 6, however what you get for your money is not worth it. Try a super 8 instead!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyLeeBySea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Laramie, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear SallyBySea - Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for the bedding conditions, maintenance and comfort issues you encountered during your stay; these are not consistent with our quality standards at Motel 6. Please kindly contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.3 mi away
Motel 8 Laramie
Motel 8 Laramie
#10 of 19 in Laramie
77 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
464 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 19 in Laramie
137 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Laramie

Property: Motel 6 Laramie
Address: 621 Plaza Ln, Laramie, WY 82070-8927
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Laramie 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Laramie is located off Interstate 80 located near Albany County Fairgrounds, University of Wyoming, War Memorial Stadium. All guest rooms have a modern look and Wi-Fi available for $2.99 Per 24 hours. Outdoor pool and coin laundry available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Laramie Hotel Laramie
Motel Six Laramie
Laramie Motel 6
Laramie Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing