We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I was in Laramie with 3 teenage boys for a basketball camp at the University. We had a studio suite. It was roomy and reasonably priced. The breakfast items were fresh. Overall the hotel was very clean and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay again if I'm in Laramie.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

I thought this was a good place to stay. It was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. It may not be in the most convenient place in town, but the town is so small you are close to everything anyway. I thought it had a decent price too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Jenny at the front desk was working alone (her first day) and she was very polite and actually brought our refrigerator to the room and carried it in herself (all of her 90 lbs). She tried to find an upgrade for us with our Gold Level membership, however, the executive rooms had been closed down due to house repair problems. We would rate Jenny an excellent and the hotel an average. I think that front desk people like Jenny are hard to find and should be appreciated by Marriott.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank tripcontessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I've stayed in alot of Fairfield's and was disapointed with this one, especially for the price. The air unit was extremely loud, the tub/shower wouldn't drain, the bedding/pillows weren't the normal for most Fairfield's and the breakfast wasn't as much as other locations.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hgravitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times and found the place comfortable, and the service professional and friendly. Internet was hit or miss. Breakfast was limited, no eggs and sausage like some places, but otherwise it was adequate. Small exercise room only had a couple of machines, but I didn't have any trouble getting on one. Small pool. Very convenient to the freeway, but too far away from town to conveniently walk anywhere. Since Turtle Rock closed, the closest restaurants are a mile or two away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

An excellent hotel to stay at. Was just a one-night stopover for us, but we thoroughly enjoyed the room, service and free breakfast. The room is large, comfortable and very clean. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Lawrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I booked this hotel after reading previous reviews and I have to admit, it FAR surpasses even the best reviews. It was clean, and the service was excellent. My wife and I came in at 1am and we were met by a desk clerk who was courteous, alert, and very attentive to our needs. He was eager to make sure that our stay was as enjoyable as possible. He accomplished that from the very start. The rooms aren't the biggest, but they were clean, and fresh. The bed linen were exceptionally fresh. There was a group of high school kids staying there for a college visit, and you could have heard a pin drop. The breakfast was great, and FREE. We will stop again, and again, and again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
541 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
4.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 19 in Laramie
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie

Address: 1673 Centennial Dr, Laramie, WY 82070-8417
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Laramie
#7 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range: £79 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laramie's only Marriott hotel, conveniently located at Exit 310 off of I-80. The New Generation Fairfield Inn & Suites with bold, bright colors in 50's retro decor. Complimentary Early Eats hot and cold buffet breakfast, free high speed wireless internet throughout. State of the art fitness center, indoor pool & spa, business center with computers, printer, and access to fax and copier. In addition to standard rooms there are 23 suites with relaxing sitting area, microwave, refrigerator...perfect for a long-term stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Laramie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing