We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Grundy Center, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top in the city”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is on the edge of town a ways from the University about 3 - 5 miles. It was very clean and had great amenities. The customer service was lacking, we called and asked for extra blankets and the attendant at the front desk continually hung up on us and we never did get extra linens. It is the only Marriot property in this city. Breakfast was average to above.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    85
    26
    12
    6
See reviews for
113
58
25
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

When you think you have a confirmed reservation with a conformation number and credit card hold you don't. They gave our paid for room to someone else.... only giving us excuses such as they got here first and they had more people, and they were members, and THEY... ....They, They..., but never an applolgy or a way to fix the problem until frustration hit and the truth was layed out to them. They stole what we had paid for and depended on being there . Ethics was never in their business plan.

My 85 year old handicap mother was displaced, my ill brother was displaced , and I a 60 year old woman got to pay $150 to sleep on the floor of a room they suddenly "found" after many excuses and explanations that they had no rooms ( not the handicap suite with 3 beds we had paid for) BEWARE.. don't trust their confirmation processes or their ability to help you through the problem they created. In fact they acted as if the confirmation number wasn't even important and that my credit card was their free money.... sad sad sad sad.... mad, mad, mad
Don't be a victim, stay away! Too tired or sick to go somewhere else... GO anyway as fast as you can!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!!! Don't trust their business practices !!! Handicap rooms are at the end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinL285, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears there was some confusion on our side during the check-in process. We have reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue you mentioned. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve our operations and provide a better experience. Again, we are terribly sorry that your first experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Laramie was not a good one, but invite you to give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
159 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We are returning from a trip to Yellowstone and this was our first stop. We tend to be particular about where we stay and have on several occasions left when we found the room to be unacceptable. This hotel seems to be relatively new and was very well taken care of. The room was very clean and the breakfast was unusually good for a "free" breakfast. We recommend this hotel for those making the long trip across the Great Plains.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville,Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed here 5 nights and were treated very well. The hotel is very clean. The breakfast is nice and adequate for travelers. The staff was helpful. Computers for use(only printer was low on ink and not refilled while we were there).Free wifi.
Comfortable stay:)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whenaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, UT
Level Contributor
198 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This is a very nice Fairfield Suites - very clean, easy I80 access and also very quiet for being so close to the freeway. I actually stayed here two times this month, so I obviously liked the place. There's also a gas station and diner really close by. I will certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaltaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

There were many positives about this hotel. The hotel was convenient to anything in town, quiet despite being close to the interstate, had a very friendly staff and a sufficient breakfast. The negatives were... small, threadbare towels (a big negative), bathrooms that didn't appear overly clean and a rather substantial price. It wasn't a bad experience but the minimalist towels put me over the edge on this one.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I was driving thru to a meeting in Montana last week and I used this hotel twice as I drove thru to Montana and my return home in Colorado. The staff was outstanding and the rooms at this hotel are very clean. The hotel looks newly remodeled and the breakfast was very good. The hotel is well managed, you get a feeling when you walk in the door that the Staff and Management really care about their Guests. I saw one Desk clerk on Sunday Morning helping a Guest get information on GMC Transmission repairs and the cost to get his unit fixed. That’s how well this hotel cares about their customers. Great Hotel folks, I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
4.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
Address: 1673 Centennial Dr, Laramie, WY 82070-8417
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Laramie
#7 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laramie's only Marriott hotel, conveniently located at Exit 310 off of I-80. The New Generation Fairfield Inn & Suites with bold, bright colors in 50's retro decor. Complimentary Early Eats hot and cold buffet breakfast, free high speed wireless internet throughout. State of the art fitness center, indoor pool & spa, business center with computers, printer, and access to fax and copier. In addition to standard rooms there are 23 suites with relaxing sitting area, microwave, refrigerator...perfect for a long-term stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Laramie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing