We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CFD vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vista de la Luna Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Laramie B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a fantastic B&B. The house is very spacious, as well as the rooms. Lynn and Paul Montoya were wonderful hosts- very friendly, knowledgeable about the area, and easy to talk to. The B&B is located in between Laramie and Cheyenne in beautiful countryside. We stayed because we were going to Cheyenne Frontier Days and there was a special for the weekend. We got rodeo tickets and free dinner. The breakfasts were fantastic- Lynn is a great cook! We loved staying here!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Indian Paintbrush Room. It had a large bedroom and bathroom. We had access to the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

When we first pulled up to the Vista we thought OMG what did we get ourselves into. It is quite unique looking from the outside. But upon entering the house and meeting Paul and Lynn we were blown away. Inside is spacious and contemporary yet homey. There are so many wonderful spots to soak up nature outside or relax and read a book inside. Rooms are quite large and comfortable. And you can get lost in the bathroom. Paul and Lynn were very accomodating and hepful with our travel plans. Breakfasts are exceptional compared to other B&B's. Make sure to have some coffee. Ideal spot for visiting Laramie or Cheyenne.

Room Tip: Right now there are only 3. We stayed in the Indian Paint Brush room. When you stood at the sink in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skipster45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This B&B is top notch on all levels:

Location -- the scenery is spectacular and you really feel you are in Wyoming. Close enough to do Cheyenne and Laramie stops as well.

Proprietors -- Paul and Lynn are fantastic. They are very friendly and interesting, providing a great history of the area. At the same time, they were not overbearing and knew when to leave us on our own.

Rooms -- The attention to detail in the rooms was perhaps the best I've ever seen. The room was well sized, and appointed with local decor that again made you really feel you are in Wyoming. The bathroom was equally well sized complete with a huge shower and heated floors.

Food -- Breakfast was scrumptious and filling, and again the attention to detail was impeccable right down to the Wyoming mugs our coffee was served in.

Common Area -- Beautifully decorated space with lots of areas to hang out in. There was a large screen where movies could be viewed and an outdoor area as well.

Overall, we felt right at home (albeit an upgraded home!) from the moment we arrived. I'd recommend to anyone to travel to this area of WY just to stay at Vista de la Luna!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lflee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I are so glad that we found Vista de la Luna on Tripadvisor! We stayed there on the first night of our trip through Wyoming and Utah. Our flight to Denver was delayed several times so I called to update our hosts, Lynn and Paul Montoya, that we would unfortunately be arriving much later than planned. They were extremely gracious and welcoming when we finally pulled in at 11:30pm. After a brutal day of traveling Vista de la Luna was the most wonderful surprise in every way. Paul and Lynn tempted us with a glass of wine or a snack but we we were ready to head to bed. Our room was fabulous! The gas fireplace was going (icy temps outside so VERY welcome), our room was spacious and luxurious, and the bathroom was spa-like. We slept very well on the king-sized bed.
Breakfast the next morning was fabulous - scrambled eggs & home fries, fruit and yogurt, cinnamon muffins, and the best coffee we've had in a long time! We really enjoyed talking with Lynn and Paul during the meal - they clearly love what they are doing at VdlL. If/when we return to the Laramie area we will definitely stay there again! This would be a great location to use as a hub for day trips to various sights in the area.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaineisleGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Our stay at Vista De La Luna will always be one of our most memorable vacations. The B&B is so beautiful and is located in such a breathtakingly beautiful part of the country. The owners of Vista De La Luna made us feel like family.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lmarieellis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This place was fantastic. The owners were friendly, helpful, and overall made our stay 100% enjoyable! We were met at the door when we arrived and shown our fabulous room (with an absolutely amazing attached bathroom!). We were then treated to some delightful snacks and drinks along with some great conversation. We loved learning about how the place was built - Paul answered all of our questions and was overall the best host we could have asked for. We were watched a movie on the amazing projection screen upstairs (a movie we choice from their multitude of new releases) and were treated to delicious homemade popcorn.

Breakfast the next morning was not only delicious but also full of more wonderful conversation. (In fact it was the first time my husband ever felt totally relaxed at a B&B, since he always claims he doesn't like "staying in some stranger's house.") We ended up talking with Paul and Lynne for over two hours!

We loved our time here and would 100% recommend staying at Vista de la Luna to anyone! (And we will definitely go back!)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, Owner at Vista de la Luna Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We thoroughly enjoyed having the two of you staying at Vista de la Luna. We hope since you live close by you will stop by to see us even if you're not staying with us. We'd love to keep in contact with you. Best wishes. Paul and Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My wife and I regularly stay at bed and breakfasts across the country; we've stayed at about 50 different places, I'd guess. This is one of my top 2 or 3.

First, it's in a beautiful setting, in the middle of the wide-open landscape of southeastern Wyoming. From the windows in the rooms you can see the Ames Monument and the rock formations of Vedauwoo. It's a quick drive to amazing hikes, scenic drives, all with very few crowds.

Second, there's the house, which is an amazing structure of poured concrete walls, soaring ceilings, and open living spaces. The guest rooms are all different and all very special.

But third, and most important, the hosts, Paul and Lynn, really seem to enjoy what they do, and they took such good care of us. Paul offered us a glass of wine on our arrival and was full of great tips on where to explore. Lynn's breakfast the next morning was wonderful, and we spent nearly an hour chatting with the two of them before heading off. It was like staying with very attentive friends with a well-stocked kitchen.

All in all, it felt like a world apart, a wonderful weekend getaway. We will be back!

Room Tip: They are all different, all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, Owner at Vista de la Luna Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your review Brian. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Paul and Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
21.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
21.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#2 of 20 in Laramie
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
22.6 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
22.4 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 20 in Laramie
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista de la Luna Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista de la Luna Bed and Breakfast

Address: 88 Monument Road, Laramie, WY 82070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Laramie
Price Range: £111 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vista de la Luna Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed and Breakfast sits on 72 acres overlooking the Rocky Mountains, Vedauwoo State Park, Curt Gowdy State Park and Snowy Range Mountains. We are adjacent to Medicine Bow National w/access to Hiking, World class Mountain Biking and Rock Climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Vista de la Luna Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing