We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the room was great, the internet worked, but the breakfast...”
Review of Travelodge Laramie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Laramie
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Laramie
Reviewed 9 October 2013

the room was great, the internet worked, but the breakfast left a lot to be desired, but overall my stay was ok

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Better To Sleep In Your Car - Due to road closures from WY to CO due to weather, the only lodging we could find was at the Travel Lodge (formerly the Express Inn). What a dump. Attached are pictures of the hotel. You are better sleeping in your car, or driving to another town than to stay at the Travel Lodge in Laramie. If you do stay here, be fore warned you need to get someone from the hotel staff to unlock your door since the key does not work.

Room Tip: Keep driving to another town or hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leboland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We were traveling back to Nebraska from Idaho when car problems struck so we pulled in for a place to stay while repairs were being made to our vehicle. The new owners and staff were extremely friendly and very willing to suit all our needs. They have begun work on interior renovations and have also been working on cleaning up the outside area. Free continental breakfast and wireless internet were available. As renovations are completed and things get ironed out from the new owner transition, I would expect this hotel to quickly become a four- or five-star rating.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Gerri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My wife & I just got back from a trip to the western states.We pulled in for a nights rest. The place wasn't very appealing from the outside but once we were inside it was very nice. The new owners were in there first week of owning it and couldn't do enough to make sure we were happy and settled in. Yes it needs a little work but our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. They even had a continental breakfast that was very good. The price of the room was very reasonable. Every time they saw us, they asked if there was anything they could do for us. They are going to do great things with the place. Great value and great people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We had made a reservation...Wow, were we disappointed when we pulled in...the place was a dump, obviously no maintenance of the property in YEARS! And to top it off..there was no one at the front desk to check us in. We waited for 20 minutes...no one ever showed up. We finally went somewhere else...and tried calling no answer. My partners bank account has already been charged..for a room we never got to see, much less stay in! I think some of the positive reviews on this site are from the owner of said dump...or their employees.
Booking.com even tried to reach them to resolve our credit card issue...no answer!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Worst hotel ever! They did not get us a king bed even though we had a reservation, rooms did not have fridge or microwave even though they were supposed to. Tv was tiny and picture was fuzzy. Pool and hot tub were out of order and the pool looked liked it had a dead body in it. We tore the comforter off the bed because we were unsure of the last time it was washed. They didn't even have sheets that fit the bed and they kept coming off. Their so called continental breakfast was a joke. They would do better business if they burned this hotel down and started building from scratch.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamerzgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel is super nice and clean. The room had a fridge and microwave.

The only problem is the price. It was like $130 a night (on hotwire), They can charge this much b/c there is only one other nice hotel in town. So unless you want to stay in some 1980's dump motel for $40/n, you will have to pony up.

Other than that i give them an A+

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B75020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.1 mi away
Motel 8 Laramie
Motel 8 Laramie
#9 of 20 in Laramie
86 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Laramie
Super 8 Laramie
#12 of 20 in Laramie
245 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 20 in Laramie
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#2 of 20 in Laramie
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Laramie

Address: 421 Boswell Dr, Laramie, WY 82070-4567 (Formerly Laramie Express Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Laramie
Price Range: £36 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Laramie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is currently in the process of being extensively renovated, including the spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing