We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nasty hotel”
Review of Travelodge Laramie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Laramie
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    29
    35
    46
    66
See reviews for
82
40
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This place was sad. The room was very run down, shower leaked the whole time, fridge in room ran very loudly, fan/AC in room didn't work or stay on to help drown out the noise of everything else in the room. When someone else in the hall closed their door, sounded like the whole wall was going to come down. When there is a mystery white stain on the couch. One stay is enough for me. I'll pass on this place next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hesston
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I read the reviews. I thought perhaps the new owners had time to clean up the property and detail the rooms. Wrong. The room was filthy. I carry Clorox wipes with me so I cleaned the toilet and vanity. Slept in a bed which I was afraid had bugs and diseases. Left early as possible - 5am. No I will not stay at this hotel again. Spend a few more $$$$$ and get something that will assist you in relaxing after a long drive!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orleans
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

the room was great, the internet worked, but the breakfast left a lot to be desired, but overall my stay was ok

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Better To Sleep In Your Car - Due to road closures from WY to CO due to weather, the only lodging we could find was at the Travel Lodge (formerly the Express Inn). What a dump. Attached are pictures of the hotel. You are better sleeping in your car, or driving to another town than to stay at the Travel Lodge in Laramie. If you do stay here, be fore warned you need to get someone from the hotel staff to unlock your door since the key does not work.

Room Tip: Keep driving to another town or hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leboland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.1 mi away
Motel 8 Laramie
Motel 8 Laramie
#9 of 19 in Laramie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laramie Valley Inn
Laramie Valley Inn
#13 of 19 in Laramie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
2.2 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 19 in Laramie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Laramie

Property: Travelodge Laramie
Address: 421 Boswell Dr, Laramie, WY 82070-4567 (Formerly Laramie Express Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Laramie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is currently in the process of being extensively renovated, including the spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing