We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“place ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Downtown Xenion Motel
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Laramie
Reviewed 1 November 2008

close to shopping mall, rooms basic, Internet was working

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2008

The Laramie Travelodge is very conveniently located downtown. It's clean, but shabby and needs a major remodel. The bathrooms and fixtures haven't been touched since the place was built in the '60s. Staff was polite and friendly, and other hotel guests were regular folks - couples and families - and quiet. If all you care about is a clean place to sleep, this is OK, but really, the Motel 6 would be nicer. I was there on a Saturday night, walked to a local restaurant downtown, and had a quiet night's sleep. In the morning, they served a minimal continental breakfast - coffee, donuts and muffins, cold cereal and some fruit. For the money you pay to stay at Travelodge, you could do a lot better elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DJinconcord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2006

Despite the other bad reviews, I stayed at the Travelodge because of its location downtown and proximity to the university. It was a mistake -- the room was small, seemed dirty, and generally wasn't very nice. For the same rate, or a little more, you can stay at the Sleep Inn or the Hampton Inn on Route 30. If I were going to do it again, I'd stay in one of those intead.

Stayed: November 2006
1  Thank asdlf;kjdsaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrysosgreek, General Manager at Downtown Xenion Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2006

Now we call this the Domino Effect,
I don't understain why people will stay in a place that don't like, YOU DO NOT HAVE TO STAY if you don't like your Hotel.
As I said before these are fabrications of difficult people. Downtown Travelodge is the only Motel in the center of town people come here to have good time. It's clean and full of friendly people.
Please don't come if you are not one of us.(Happy&Friendly)
Best regardl to all
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2006

If other hotels in Laramie hadn’t been full, I would have run from the Travelodge!

The outside looks like the picture on their website. But, the photo doesn’t begin to do justice to the atmosphere of the place. My first impression was the small grungy room which housed the check-in desk. (It couldn’t by any stretch of the imagination be called a lobby.) If the check-in room hadn’t been enough to make me shudder, the surly man who staffed it would certainly have done the trick.

My room was very poorly lit with just two working lamps (and one broken one) with dim lightbulbs. The pillows couldn’t have been thinner. The sheets were dingy, but at least they matched the shade of the small thin towels. The carpeting was stained and appeared to have cigarette burns. (It was a non-smoking room.) When I dropped something on the floor, I happened to look under the bed. Sure wish I hadn’t! There were socks, a headband, misc. dirt/dust, and some Q-tips.

There were several signs in the room – a reminder to put the shower curtain inside the tub when taking a shower, a warning to guests wearing makeup that they would be charged for any makeup stained towels (a packet of makeup remover was provided), a warning that guests would be charged for any items missing from the room, and a large sign on the door stating that electricity should be conserved.

The smoke detector in my room went off several times, but only for about 10 - 15 seconds at a time. On Saturday night it started making a unique buzzing noise until I got up on a chair in the middle of the night & hit the reset button.

The absolute best thing about staying at the Laramie Travelodge was knowing that I would never have to do so again!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank nal001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeLaramie, General MAnager at Downtown Xenion Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2006

I would like to thank the TripAdvisor and the guests of the Laramie Downtown Travelodge Motel for their support and patronage thru out the years. Unfortunately we had a couple fabricated untruthful reviews from anonymous guests and I would like to take the opportunity to ensure our future guests that our property has been reviewed as one of the best in Laramie.
You can see the cleanliness and the courteous happy staff right when you check in and if you are not satisfied, I would be happy to cancell your reservation.
Note this is a small 30 room property, we do not have a grand lobby but we have a cozy office where the front desk is located.
Please see our pictures.
Sincerely,
Chris Kanaridis
General Manager
Laramie Downtown Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Wy
17
Reviewed 4 March 2006

This motel is awful. The smell is terrible, we had to change rooms and the second room was just as bad. Mold in bathroom, stained bathroom towels. Not clean at all. Management was not friendly. We would of moved motels but there was nothing left that weekend. Please think twice about this place, don't ruin your stay like we did.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
320
Reviewed 14 September 2005

We stayed at the Travelodge on 9 and 10 September 2005. There were three of us in the room and I liked the way it was laid out. The room was L-shaped. One bed was straight ahead from the door and the other bed was to the left of the door in an alcove, so there was a little more privacy than if the two beds were next to each other like most motels. This was an older motel--I'd say late 40's or ealy 50's--but it had character. The shower had tile around it instead of fiberglass and there was a window above the bathtub. Our room had a coffeemaker and also a small fridge and microwave.

This motel could use some renovation, but it was clean. We were in town for a U of Wyo football game so we didn't spend much time in the room. The location is good--downtown and close to the university. There is also a donut shop next to the motel. We didn't go there but my parents did and they said it was good.

We are returning to Laramie at the end of the month for another football weekend and we are already booked at the Travelodge.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank konstantin499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.9 mi away
Motel 8 Laramie
Motel 8 Laramie
#9 of 20 in Laramie
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Laramie Valley Inn
Laramie Valley Inn
#15 of 20 in Laramie
34 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 20 in Laramie
144 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 20 in Laramie
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downtown Xenion Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downtown Xenion Motel

Address: 165 N 3rd St, Laramie, WY 82072-3032 (Formerly Travelodge Laramie )
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Laramie
Price Range: £39 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Downtown Xenion Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Downtown Xenion Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Laramie
Travel Lodge Laramie
Laramie Travelodge
Laramie Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing