We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere”

NIght Heron Books & Coffeehouse
Ranked #3 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Laramie
Cuisines: Healthy
Description: A 2-story antiquarian/used book store and coffeehouse in historic downtown Laramie. Serving locally roasted espresso, fine teas, homemade baked goods, soup, and sandwiches on our own whole grain bread.
Restaurant details
Description: A 2-story antiquarian/used book store and coffeehouse in historic downtown Laramie. Serving locally roasted espresso, fine teas, homemade baked goods, soup, and sandwiches on our own whole grain bread.
Rockvale, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Great heathy food and coffee. They serve breakfast burritos and sandwiches all day. Staff is fantastic.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nice
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Went to this coffee shop after walking lots in the heat ! No AC but good lunch and great wifi, saved my day :) People are nice and you can take books from the shelves and read away.. Great break to relax..

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lunamare62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“So So”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Had high expectations but wasn't crazy impressed. I bought a great gardening book but it was 1/2 the price on Amazon. I bought it to support this local place but was very disappointed in their kids section. We would have gladly bought something for our 3.5 year old but couldn't find anything and many of the books were dirty. I don't mind used at all but stained and bent for a high price doesn't get it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Friendly Service and Neat Used Bookstore”
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Here is a place where you can get a bite to eat, drink some coffee and peruse the MANY books that have both upstairs and downstairs. We spent a couple of hours just looking at the books. Friendly staff that is also well read.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SNJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, CO
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best little bookstore in Laramie!”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Great coffee and pastries and sandwiches, wonderful antique books, downstairs and newest best sellers and modern used books upstairs, in a very historic building!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank boxermom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NIght Heron Books & Coffeehouse also viewed

 

Been to NIght Heron Books & Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing