We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs Updating” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laramie KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laramie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Laramie KOA
Duncan, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Needs Updating”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

NOISY, NOISY, NOISY--located right behind interstate. Very pricey for RV park, but it is not well maintained. The commons areas--game room, library, fitness area all need to be updated. The laundry room was adequate. The spaces are very, very close together. I personally did not find the staff very friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOVEOKLAHOMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    6
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
13
26
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

For a KOA I expected more.....especially for the price ($60).There is not much of a choice in Laramie so they really get you.The exercise area and playroom etc. need to be updated and cleaned. It looked like it was only for show and not being used.Staff very friendly and the store/laundry looked good.The sites are crammed together and not much in the way of atmosphere.Right off the highway with no sound barrier.We definitely felt taken advantage of.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SSW69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laramie hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Based on what their website stated, the actual experience was much different. The game room had 1 working pin ball machine that was on its last leg. The restrooms and showers were very clean. Sites are extremely close together and you cannot burn firewood.

The park is close to the freeway so it's easy in and easy out. Not much to say about it other than, it's good for a quick stop to have a good nights sleep.

It was a quiet sleep...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobShan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariposa, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

NOISY...clean...NOISY...nice management...NOISY...close to town...NOISY...money back satisfaction guarantee. Planned on spending 3 nights there...checked out early first morning and drove 60 miles to Cheyenne to a beautiful and QUIET campground! Getting out money back did not make up for the terrible night we spent there! I am really surprised that KOA allowed this location into their franchise as it brings down my trust of the entire "Brand"...I thought they had minimum criteria for their locations! The only time I have been this close to a major highway was when I had to pull over for car problems while riding on it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TulsaDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Deerfield
Level Contributor
265 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

we stayed in Laramie 3 nights (in an RV) - the park was small - the RV's were cramped together - it was a good thing the weather was not really condusive to outdoor activities as we were literally on top of our neighbors. The highway sounds are obvious, day and night. The bathrooms were clean enough (they were the only addition areas we used.) But as the other reviewer said, we were on the wrong side of the tracks - next to a trailer park, Days Inn, etc. A walk path to the bike path would have made the area a bit more inviting. A disappointment

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

This campground is suitable to RV or a stay in their cabins only. For tenting there is a grass area (which couldbe the same place as the dogs run) which is very close to the interstate with heavy truck usage all night. Extremely loud. We stayed in campsites across the US and this was the most expensive at 35 to tent on some grass with no trees on the side of the interstate, terrible rip off. They tried to justify the price by saying it was because of the Cheyenne Frontier Days 'overflow'....well we were the ONLY people in the tent area..so much for 'handling the overflow'. Further to this we went to cheyenne the next day and had no problem getting a campsite right outside Frontier Days for half the cost. The campsite is on the wrong side of the tracks, literally, you exit the town over railway tracks and the rv park is amongst all the local trailer parks- the ONLY reason we stayed here was because it was so late in the day when we arrived. Couldnt wait to get out of there in the morning having not slept at all during the night.
Shower facilities etc were all fine. Cabins looked ok but again they had increased the price to capitalise on Frontier Days....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We pulled in here not expecting much. But we decided to stay an extra night because we liked it. The reason for not giving a higher rating is there isn't much grass, a lot of weeds, rocks and dirt. There is a dog run but it has a lot of weeds and a giant dog bowl full of rainwater, dirt and leaves. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We would visit again if they fixed the few issues,

Room Tip: Choose the sites with lower numbers, the 100's are near a busy highway and are loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites
4.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laramie KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laramie KOA

Property: Laramie KOA
Address: 1271 W Baker St, Laramie, WY 82072-6756
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Laramie
Number of rooms: 115

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing