We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise! We have craft ice cream :)”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Big Dipper Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Laramie, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surprise! We have craft ice cream :)”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My husband and I stopped in for a quick cone and were so delighted! The ice cream was incredibly creamy and the flavors were fresh and delicious. Even when it is 10 degrees outside I could go for a cone from this place.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paige1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grundy Center, Iowa, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great ice cream with nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stopped here for ice cream one afternoon while killing time. Service was great, flavors to choose from we're fantastic. The atmosphere was phenomenal plenty of comfortable spots to kill time. Would highly recommend it and will definitely go back if in town again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Staci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, Wyoming
1 review
“Meh.”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The prices are WAY too expensive. Also, I doubt the owner's intelligence since a banana split (bananas, 3 scoops of ice cream, unlimited toppings) is MORE expensive than just 3 scoops... The service is not too great, and they didn't know which ice cream was which. I ordered 2 scoops and the girl gave me two, then went to the scale and upon seeing it was apparently too much, put a bit of my ice cream back into the tub. She then went on to weigh, add, get rid of my ice cream 3 times. The ice cream was tasty, but not any better than a grocery store.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rk102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, Wyoming
1 review
“Awesome ice cream, but very expensive”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I'd have to agree with most of the other reviews.. you'll read over and over again that the ice cream is very good but very pricey. It is one of the only places that "I" know of in Wyoming to get some gellato. I'd go there all the time if I could afford it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keimond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better ice cream at the supermarket.”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The other reviewers were right. Expensive, tasteless, and the poor girl who waited on us looked like a deer in the headlights. She appeared to have no idea what she was doing and got flustered when 4-5 people came in.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 19Lucy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Dipper Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Big Dipper Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing