We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious, generous portions, and friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lupita's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lupita's
Cuisines: Spanish, Mexican, Greek
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Laramie, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious, generous portions, and friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I ate a delicious lunch there with my wife for $20 including tip. We were both stuffed, but we managed to scrape every bit of deliciousness from our plates. Highly recommend!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Mexican in Laramie.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

The tacos at Lupita are great! They have a variety of meats to choose from and the price can't be beat. The complimentary chips and green salsa are homemade and fresh. The best in town! Quick, friendly service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank USParkTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, Wy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mexican food like I ate growing up in San Diego”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Delicious little tacos available in several different "flavors" are only $2 each including homemade rice and beans. Loved the carne asada and barbacoa. The atmosphere is a little lacking, but the food is REALLY good if you like Baja-California-style.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WYNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tacos that will blow your mind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Have only tried the tacos but they were mind boggling. Have had all of them and would suggest all of them. Personal favs are desebrada chicken asada and chorizo can get free chips and salsa spicy dank salsa at that two tacos and rice and beans for 4.25 throw in a dollar tip five bucks. Next time u want something cheap and delicious this would b my recommendation

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank aliascott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing