We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful find in downtown Laramie, WY”
Review of Jeffrey's Bistro

Jeffrey's Bistro
Ranked #4 of 108 Restaurants in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
121 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful find in downtown Laramie, WY”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

After an 11 hour road trip from KS to Laramie, WY....and searching Google for a local restaurant we chose Jeffrey's Bistro. What a treat. Crazy weather issues all around us, we found this great local restaurant such a surprise. Casual environment, interesting menu, wonderful service and a great meal. Dessert was fabulous! The locals are lucky to have such a nice restaurant, and for those travelers looking for tasty food and service, I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cam330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    55
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rude hostess and hit and miss food”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Brought my family here and raved about the food. When we argued the hostess didn't say a single word to us and didn't smile- something I watched her repeat with every patron that walked through the door. The waitress acted like we inconvenienced her when we asked for silverware 15 minutes into our meal. We waited 20 min to even get our appetizer. I got the Brie as an appatizer which usually comes with almonds on top. There were no almonds. I got a black bean burger for entree which comes topped with pumpkin seeds. There were no pumpkin seeds. When I asked the waitress she actually rolled her eyes and said that they were busy and forgot. My black bean burger was mushy, falling apart and completely undercooked. I was really disappointed by the service and quality of the food this time around.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angry_patron111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not Your Everyday Menu”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stopped in for lunch while passing through. We were greeted by a young lady who simply said "How many?" We told her, she grabbed menus and walked away. We assumed we were supposed to follow. She threw down the menus at one of the booths and kept walking. Again we assumed we were supposed to sit there.

Once we got past this awful greeting, things went uphill. Great menu selection of not everyday dishes. Food was tasty and our server highly efficient and pleasant. Obviously not the same girl that sat us. :-) Wish we had room for the desserts....that seemed to be one of their specialties!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
406 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“We really liked it”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A most comfortable place right on the corner. Get a small table by the window to watch the Wyoming world go by. A most interesting and eclectic menu that has something for everyone. We had the Jambalaya pasta dish which was spicey and had nice chunks of bacon and sausage. We also had the grilled vegetable salad. It came in a very large bowl with fresh tomatoes, feta cheese and olives. Both dishes were very nice. We also had a cup of the soup special (sopa verde) which had a rich cream broth, potatoes and some sort of green chile. Everything was well prepared, most affordable and the service was attentive and friendly. This place has earned its high marks on Trip Advisor. Note that seating is limited but we did not have to wait.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Otto W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“On way to Yellowstone ”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped here because of reviews on TripAdvisor, was not disappointed. We had-Green Chili chicken taco & it was fabulous, grilled hummus sandwich with coleslaw, & BBQ chicken sandwich on jalapeño bread. All of us left stuffed with no room for dessert. Great place with unique menu.

Helpful?
Thank KS-WillWork4Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jeffrey's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing