We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, Larame WY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laramie
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2013

A nice place to stay after a long day on the road. I found the facilities to be clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful providing directions to restaurants and important to me, a local coffee shop to get coffee for the road. The fitness center is small, and I did not use it this time, but there are facilities available to get the kinks out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

The most comfortable beds. I love the cream comforter and not too firm pillows. They allowed our dog and weren't overpriced. The breakfast was fine for a prefab. I loved the cream cheese danish. Coffee was good. If they could just stop the wind from blowing it would have been even better. We have always been satisfied with every Hampton Inn we've stayed at. Staff was friendly and efficient. We really appdreciate the luggage carts to transport our ridiculous amounts of luggage from our truck to our upstair's room. The young man at the front desk was obviously computer savvy and wasted no time getting our reservation made.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stayed here night before a great ski day at Snowy Range. Arrived after dark and was welcomed by a very friendly front desk. Room was very clean and comfortable. A little noisy because someone tried to enter our room after midnight...drunk reveler...

Had free breakfast and was very pleased. They serve a full spread (scrambled eggs, meat, oatmeal, waffles, cereal and fruit)

Staff was very friendly and welcomed us back. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdshro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

The Hampton gives you free hot breakfast while the hilton in town does not. it is clean has a pool and hot tub, it is slight out of town , walmart is further out of town. It is one of the only nice places to stay, the hampton and maybe the america inn I havent tied yet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmcgee1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This is by far one of the best Hamptons we have stayed in. We are repeat guests as we have stayed here many times in the past 3 years while visiting our daughter, a student at UW. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and accommodating. We celebrated our daughter's 21st birthday with a cake in the lobby area and the desk clerk got us plates and forks of course we did bribe him with the promise of a piece of homemade cake! Great place to stay, I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCTraveler415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

This is a nice Hampton, and we have stayed in many of them. The woman at the desk was very nice and helpful, folks seemed generally friendly,and they have recently remodeled. Plenty of parking. Really no complaints about the staff at all. They all seemed nice. However 2 issues were problematic: 1) The internet is painfully slow in the rooms. Really hard to get work done. This was a problem all week.
2) The smell of smoke from the smoking rooms seeps out into the hallway and other, non-smoking rooms, leaving clothes and hair smelling of smoke. The housekeeping staff sprayed strong room freshener (really strong!) but it did not elimiinate it, just made the room smell of room freshener plus smoke. For folks who do not smoke, it is a problem. I am surprised hotels, especially a nice one like this, still allow smoking indoors.
It is a shame, because it is otherwise a very nice place w/nice folks, and we will be coming back to town a lot in the next few weeks. Just reserved at the Hilton Garden Inn for the next trip, as it is all non-smoking. Hope the internet is better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

The Hampton Inn in Laramie was excellent. The receptionist was very friendly and extremely helpful and knowledgable in helping us find a restaurant. We got. 20% AAA discount. A variety of cookies were there for us at the front desk. The rooms were quiet, clean, large, and the beds were very comfortable. There was plenty of hot water for showers and good pressure. There were plenty of breakfast choices, both hot and cold. The o.j. was beginning to ferment, but was quickly taken care of. (Many motel breakfasts have this problem, because they keep adding new o.j. to the old each day.)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 20 in Laramie
481 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#3 of 20 in Laramie
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laramie

Address: 3715 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#4 Family Hotel in Laramie
#4 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range: £65 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laramie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Laramie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing