We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent Hampton Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laramie
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Hotel staff was extremely accomodating our very late (2 am) arrival. The room and breakfast were consistent with what expect from Hampton, so it was a very comfortable stay. The rate was very good. The hotel is located near a lot of restaurants and shops and is convenient to I-80.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

It's your typical Hampton inn. Clean rooms, nice hotel staff, fresh breakfast with healthy choices. Not the closest hotel to the university of wyoming but then again, nothing is far. Microwave and refrigerator in the room, decent vending machine in the hall. Grocery across the street was nice since I got in too late for dinner.

Room Tip: Oddly, I was given a handicapped room, which was nice because it was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

From the moment that you arrive you are greated and the staff is very accomidating. The sugestions for dinner were excelent. The location from the airport was good too and the use of the shuttle was extemly helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I want to open this review up by saying that the service from Taylor, the front desk attendant, was excellent. We had issues with the room. The hotel rooms are not well "noise insulated". We had to involve the front desk to contact the people above us due to the sound of a "herd" that went on for over 3 hours. You could plainly hear the people in the next room. The fridge was barely working and there was a strong smell of febreeze in the room. The biggest issue was the musty/moldy smell that came from the air conditioner every time it came on. These issues caused us to leave after one night. Besides these concerns this is a very clean hotel with some very good staff. It is well located to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don38506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K, Manager at Hampton Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

I appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. I understand the freshness of the room was of concern during your stay. Guest satisfaction is our hotel's priority; therefore, I have brought your comments to our hotel team to resolve this situation. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I hope you will consider staying with us the next time you travel to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Hampton just keeps on showing that they have set up an excellent chain of hotels. The rooms here were spotless with very comfortable beds. Everything in the room worked, the bathroom was spotless. As usual the only negative I see in a Hampton are the eggs they serve in the morning. I'm not quite sure but I think they are purchased already cooked and are shipped to the hotel. They have the consistency of powdered eggs. But that is alright. There are plenty of other things that I can eat. Overall, I'd say you'd be doing yourself a favor by staying here.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank roborant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on our way to Jackson Hole. It is a very clean hotel with pleasant staff. The queen-sized beds are truly queens and sleep two adults nicely. Our teens had good access to the internet and the breakfast area was very stylish with plenty of seating and a good variety of breakfast items for the whole family. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moose1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for 8 days for a business trip for my husband at the University of Wyoming. The breakfast is well stocked and good selections from waffles, 5 different choices of cold cereal, fresh cut fruit, eggs, sausage, yogurt, pastries, etc. My most favorite thing is hey have flavored creamer for the coffee! The rooms are clean and well stocked. We asked for a fridge for the room when we checked in, and it was in our room in less than 30 minutes at no extra charge for the entire stay. The hot tub jets are extremely strong and the water is hot! I used the guest laundry 2 different times, and it is quick and efficient. The front desk has laundry soap and dryer sheets available for only $ .50/box. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful--Toni at the front desk is AWESOME! We only had one day that housekeeping didn't get to our room and Toni took care of it right away. Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#2 of 20 in Laramie
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
3.5 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 20 in Laramie
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laramie

Address: 3715 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#4 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range: £62 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laramie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Laramie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing