We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just any port in a storm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laramie
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not just any port in a storm”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had been kicked out of our own National Park (but I digress) and were forced tio find alternate plans for the remainder of our vacation. Then Mother Nature tossed a blizzard into our paths as we made our way south in Wyoming, We chose this Hampton because we'd had positive experiences with the chain and were proven right.
This one is clean, the rooms spacious and well-appointed; the pool, fitness and laundry areas were spotless and we took advantage of them. Staff is not just friendly and helpful but warm. Free breakfats is nothing to scoff at either.
The storm delayed our travel on planned check-out day so we stayed another night. Fine by us.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper-level floor (although there only are three levels) to stay above noise from vehicle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    142
    36
    16
    5
See reviews for
203
142
41
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Great experience. We checked in late and had two rooms, side by side. The breakfast was great and it's such a nice perk to staying at the Hampton. The rooms were very clean and the hallways, elevator clean and fresh.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green River, Wyoming
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

In town overnight. We try to stay at Hilton hotels for the points and the Hilton Garden was full so we stayed here. It was clean, the staff was friendly, breakfast was not all that great but did the job. There was nothing really special about this hotel but it more than adequately met our needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WYOFinngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston,TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Close to town and in a quite location.
Breakfast was adequate, area was spotless clean even after breakfast service was over.
Rooms were comfortable ( rented 2 rooms ) and clean.
There is truck stop type café across the pasture from hotel that sells good basic food. Truck noise is zero, in room, outside. You have to look and see otherwise you would not know there was such a place close by.
Nice view of the sun rise over Laramie, if you are up that early.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gcoastfisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed the fresh baked cookies when we checked in. The hotel, like most of the hotels here, is on the outskirts of town near the University of Wyoming. Loved everything except there was no refrigerator in the room and the privacy curtains didn't close all the way so I could still see the lights from the car dealership across the street. However, we got a really great rate with AAA and the room was very quiet and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OahuBandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Nice hotel. Lobby and Breakfast area upgraded when I was there 11-2012 and was finished when I returned 9-2013. Very nice. Rooms are up-to-date and current as would be expected of the new Hampton Inns. TV station selection, although cable, needs improvement. Couldn't even watch the NFL Monday night football game in my room. Selection was fewest of any Hampton I have stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Much like all Hampton Inns you know what kind of experience you will get. Friendly Staff, good hot breakfast, and clean quiet rooms. It is a little pricey for Laramie and surrounding Hotels is the only thing against it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
419 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laramie

Property: Hampton Inn Laramie
Address: 3715 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#4 Business Hotel in Laramie
#4 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laramie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Laramie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing