We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful room... suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laramie
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful room... suite”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stopped here to spend a night or two while on a road trip to Utah. We were just down the road when we called for a room and were told the suite was all they had left. The price was excellent and they would allow our dog in the room with us. PERFECT!! The room was clean and quiet, modern and well equipped. Unfortunately, we didn't get to see much of the area or any other part of the hotel as we were both recovering from the flu... The breakfast area was clean and the food was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    135
    34
    14
    5
See reviews for
189
139
37
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed here for one night on business last week. I usually stay at Hampton Inn's when I travel but this particular site was not as good as the others. Needs to be updated due to furniture in the room looking a little tired. They gave me a room right next to the elevators so I could hear people coming and going all night because of the thin walls. Would recommend newer hotel Hilton Garden Inn down the street instead.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillM0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel is clean and friendly with a decent breakfast. Just what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. We have stayed here for a hockey tournament. Even with the quantity of children in the hotel, it was quiet and well kept. We have stayed here a couple of times and will do so again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This Hampton Inn has courteous staff, nice rooms, excellent complimentary breakfast, free Wi-Fi, great TVs, and at a nice price. I always stay here when I visit Laramie, Wyoming and you should stay there too!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The Hampton was clean and very comfortable. We had a great time, relaxed in the hot tub, and enjoyed the room. The breakfast was good; it had a good variety. The only complaint was the texture of the eggs. The TV was nice but the remote didn't work very well. Very minor complaints. Overall, a pleasant experience. We will stay at the Hampton again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

When I'm out traveling, the Hampton Inn always deliver. This place was nice and clean, and very helpful and friendly staff. The beds are awesome, and the breakfast leaves many choices for kids and adults. I didn't give this one five 5 dots because the pool area was slightly unkept. Not a big deal, but noticeable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I love the pillow top mattresses and cleanliness of the room. The staff was very accommodating to provide two beds for two people. The Complimentary breakfast area was one reason we stayed there. Wish they would allow dogs (even for a fee) and the price was more reasonable for a College town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
420 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laramie

Property: Hampton Inn Laramie
Address: 3715 E. Grand Avenue, Laramie, WY 82072
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#4 Family Hotel in Laramie
#4 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laramie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Laramie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing