We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laramie
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was a nice hotel, well-maintained and boasted a well-appointed interior. I haven’t stayed and many Hampton Inns, but this one was quite impressive. The room was clean and comfortable.

This time we did have breakfast, as it again snowed overnight in Laramie and we wanted to wait until daylight to negotiate the downhill drive on the ice-covered roads to Cheyenne. Breakfast was typical, hot and fresh, but we were up early.

I’d gladly stay at this Hampton Inn again. If only it would quite snowing every night I stay in Laramie….

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WA2world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

My stay at the Hampton in Laramie was wonderful. I always feel at home when I stay there. Upon arriving at the Laramie Hampton Inn, I felt welcomed and the staff was friendly. I slept well and appreciated that the beds were soft and the linens were clean. I appreciated there being internet service in the rooms as well as a computer room with a printer. I always have documents to print and when the printer is out of paper, the staff is prompt in refilling the printer. There is always a variety of food to choose from at breakfast and the coffee tastes great. I would recommend staying at the Hampton Inn in Laramie Wyoming!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Best Hotel in Laramie hands down. I Always stay here. Quiet. easy access to the interstate and to businesses nearby. Next door to a fine Italian restaurant and within walking distance to a steak house and a chain restaurant as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank WyomingLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My stay at the Hampton's was excellent! Loved the bedding with all the white linens. Breakfast was fantastic with a great variety of items to choose from . It was nice and clean and the staff was amazing! Everyone was so polite!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I am always so pleased when I stay at a Hampton Inn. I enjoy the coziness of the rooms, the breakfast, and the dependable service. We stayed a night this past weekend, and everything was at the level I would expect at a Hampton Inn. It is close to the university, the interstate, and local eating establishments. If you are in Laramie, this is a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenD506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is a fine stay. Price was affordable, free internet, and the continental breakfast was good. They have a small pool and a small work out room. Rooms were clean and it was quiet while I was there. The staff was helpful. Some of the challenges with the hotel included the location, which did not have many restaurants near nor shopping. It is very easy to drive around Laramie and Hampton is not very far away.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the east side so you don't get the west wind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle_SD_308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Friendly speedy service. Rooms are clean. Nice facility extras like laundry pool small gym business room w printer. Only thing is I've stayed in cheaper motels that had fridges. I'm surprised my room didn't come w one.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Evrim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#3 of 20 in Laramie
442 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 20 in Laramie
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laramie

Address: 3715 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#4 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range: £59 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laramie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Laramie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing