We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Laramie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laramie
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay in Laramie”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I chose the Hampton based on advice from locals and reviews on Trip Advisor. Haven't tried any other places in Laramie, so can't say for sure how it compares, but relative to all the other hotels and motels I've stayed in, I'd say its a winner. Looks very new and well-kept, room was large and quiet, bed was very comfortable, fitness facility and hot tub were in good condition. The A/C was a bit loud, but nothing too out of the ordinary. Check in clerk looked and acted totally bored, and responded to my question about whether an upgrade was available by saying the hotel was full. Seemed a bit hard to believe (though, if true, the hotel is amazingly quiet). Check out clerk was enthusiastically friendly. Breakfast was pretty extensive (oatmeal, waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, plus cold cereals and yogurt), but I have to say that the scrambled eggs were the worst (looking and tasting) that I've ever had. I'm not that fussy about eggs, but these just looked totally fake and were pretty much tasteless. All in all, I anticipate staying here again in future trips to Laramie (though I'll skip the eggs!)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank josephr336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    147
    38
    16
    6
See reviews for
212
152
44
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

From top to bottom this is a top notch hotel. Clean and upscale with many ammenities. A great shower and air. Upscale furnishings. It even has ethernet and USB ports in the rooms in addition to free wi-fi. All of the staff was extremely friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine FL
Level 6 Contributor
637 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed for one night while traveling from Denver.

We had a one bedroom suite on the third floor. The room was very clean the bed was very comfy and overall it was a nice stay.

The room had a microwave, refrigerator and one flat screen tv in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregbooras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, England
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
294 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 625 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We enjoyed our visit here - the room was large, airy and comfortable. The hotel is out of the main town, but near to restaurants and supermarkets.

Staff were lovely, there is free Wi-Fi, free breakfast, 24 hr coffee in reception, a pool and large car park.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wroughtironron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodway, TX
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We arrived at this oasis in the middle of a summer storm in which the temp. dropped into the 30's, the wind was 40mph, and it was raining. The room was large and well-furnished. Everything went well, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank corollagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Average trip just moving through the area. The staff did not know any good restaurants, so we ate at a Sonic. Good freeway access. Average place, but clean. The staff, in the morning, did give good traveling advice on best way to get to Denver. Do I have 200 characters yet? How much can you write about an average clean hotel?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank alvarezh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have always enjoyed a Hampton Inn and will rate this one 4 1/2 out of 5. Friendly staff, efficient check-in. Above average room, very comfortable mattress and only modest road noise. You are able to open the windows for some fresh air so that is a plus. Once we got into our room, I noted that a refrigerator is not 'standard'. I asked our front desk clerk about that and he brought one up within 5 minutes, Nice, Pool was nice. Washer and dryers only $1 each. Coffee 24/7 and maybe some cookies. Breakfast was typical which was more that I should eat. Overall, I would look forward to returning to this particular inn if the need arose.

Room Tip: ask for 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drgoodhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
471 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laramie

Property: Hampton Inn Laramie
Address: 3715 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#4 Business Hotel in Laramie
#4 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laramie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Laramie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing